Booting up with a good cup o' coffee

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemians,

After making myself a good cup of coffee I decided to join the group and say Hi to all of ya! Thanks btw to @hsq for his enthusiasm of Steemit and with that getting me excited to do some blogging and exploring here!

whoami

A bit about me: Been online since '96, when I started working with a friend who ran a small internet access provider. You have no idea how slooow it was back then. But it was mind blowing, and love it ever since. You can consider me an old skool web designer with a very broad skill set (but Jedi in none ...)

Besides my sweet family my favorite things in life that I occasionally will steemblog about are: typography webdevelopment lifehacks coriander nerdcore DIY and photography.

Coffee + Photography = Faema 61

The best coffee I ever had was - of course - in Italy. The place I was owned a classic (1961!) Faema 61, which is easily the best coffee maker ever built. I bet you can smell the coffee from the pic I made, below.

Take care & TTYL!

Dr.Bob (@sxdj)

Sort:  

Hey there, welcome to the Steemit Community 😀 It's really an awesome place if you ask me and I'm just here for a few days so far. I hope you'll enjoy it as much as I do 😉 Have fun on Steemit!

Thank you!

You're welcome 😊 I got a warm welcome here on Steemit as well and try to give some of it to new users like you now 😉 I really hope you enjoy your time here and to be a part of this awesome Community. Make the best out of your time here 😉

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do! :-)

Thanks Bart!

Welcome to Steemit @sxdj :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.

Welcome to steemit! I like to follow people all over the world, of all different ages. I read introduction posts and follow people who seem legit and real! You totally seem interesting! Following you to learn more about the world you live in and how you see it from your local perspective! I hope you will check out my posts too now and then!- @sircork - I've up voted and followed you!

Thanks! Cool to read that you live offgrid (except for the interwebs, that is I assume ;-)

I have an equipped two story office building I own in town ;)

Sounds good ;)

That's where I gets my interwebbage :)

Just restocked my coffee supply today. Feels good. Went without for three days and had a vicious headache. Welcome to Steemit and good luck!!

that's close to living life on the edge ... 3 days without coffee ... Glad for you your stock is back ;)

Welcome to Steem @sxdj I have sent you a tip

Welcome to steemit, happy to have you here

I am @alienposts , my real name is achraf :)
Checkout my blog posts, Enjoy your time here and let's get this party started :)

Upvoted!
I welcome you steemit community and look forward to loads of interesting posts from you. Please feel free to check out and follow @GLOBALFOODBOOK for delicious recipes.

Congratulations on landing yourself on the hippest and fast growing Social Media platform on the planet.Get ready buckle up !!!!! we going to mars with STEEMIT SHUTTLE!!!!!
THANK YOU
resteem follow upvot gif.gif

Warm welcome to the steemians World !
welcome with thums up.png

Thanks!

Hello there @sxdj and welcome to Steemit! I just upvoted you!! I hope you enjoy your time here and make lots of $$$. If you're interested in lotteries, please check my profile out @steemitlotteries. I run FULLY TRANSPARENT LOTTERIES with promotional posts where I issue FREE TICKETS for those who help me curate my promotions. All the best! :)

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

Welcome! Have fun!

Thank you kindly!

Cofee the battery which runs me :) .. Would love to knoe some lifehacks in your future posts .. would love to read more posts by you .. keep posting
Upvoted the post!
You Can follow me @utfull if you like
Will follow you back! See you around.

Thank you!

Welcome to steem. Beautiful shot of your espresso.
Upvoted

Thanks :D

I love coffee ^.^ I can't live without it.

Congratulations @sxdj! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!