I Am Starting my Steemit Journey

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Today I begin my Steemit journey. I  am here because of my friend @MonaJam. She's among those beautiful souls in the world who always look out for others, and are always ready to give a helping hand that's why I feel honored to call her friend. Thank you Mum.

Now, a little bit about me.

My weirdness include having to sleep with a fan running at all times, even in the winter months. 

I have always been a night owl.  While most people love the long days of spring and summer, I absolutely love and enjoy the longer quiet nights of fall and winter. 

My favorite time of the day is dusk, there's a stirring and stillness that happen simultaneously that is so entrancing. There's nothing more beautiful than the slow dance of a red sunset sky and an emerging full moon penetrating the shadows of dusk while fireflies flutter in the air. Simply poetic and magical! 

My favorite season is autumn.

My favorite poet: Pablo Neruda.

My favorite book: Don Quijote de la Mancha.

I love music, I can't live without it. My music taste spans many genres, from classical to pop, R&B, reggae, West Indian calypso, boleros, salsa Mexican rancheras.  Oh, and I love marching band music especially John Philip Sousa's. Weird, uh? :) 

I love Hagen Daaz Vanilla Ice cream and, I am so disappointed that they discontinued Macadamia Nut Brittle which was my second favorite. 

The most disgusting food for me is oatmeal porridge. I don't like the color or how it looks and even worse is how it feels in my mouth. Eeeew! 

My biggest phobias are spiders and waterbugs.

I am a super fan of Michael Jackson, he has had such a positive impact in my life. He was an extraordinary artist and an extraordinary humanitarian.  I miss him greatly so, when you see me change my profile picture for an avatar of MJ, you'll know why.  :) 

I am mostly active on Facebook, Twitter and Google+. Here's my Facebook profile link in case you want to check me out: 

 https://www.facebook.com/spencesy


The motto I live by: 

Live and let live


Sort:  

Welcome my friend @sylviaspence
I didn't know these things about you :D

welcome here Sylviaspence !! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @mekong

Tahnk you so much, following you as well. :)

Your account was recently created so I thought I'd say hi and welcome you. This post deserves an upvote and full steem ahead!
As you are new to steemit, getting those first upvotes are gonna be hard so maybe you want to try Steemfollower where you can earn up to 5x more steem than just upvoting by yourself! It's a simple and safe vote exchange that is free to use. I have also made this post where I explain the site in more depth and a great tutorial as well. Have a nice day and lets earn more together. Also, you can follow me with more updated posts :)

Thank you for the upvote and for the tip. Both are truly appreciated. Following you :)

Welcome to Steem @sylviaspence I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you so much.

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good days and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me :)

Thank you and I am following you. :)

Nice to see you here Silvia. Welcome to steemit. I hope you will make your journey remarkable here as a steemian...Follow me...@onority

Nice welcome, thank you. Following you

Nice to meet you :) You can visit me for free SBD. It is for minnow's support.

Thank you. Following you now. :)

Welcome! Cheers J

Thank you! Following you.

Awesome stuff! Welcome Sylvia :)

I am here because your friend made a post about you, so I clicked on the link in her post. Work hard on your content, and build as many connections here as possible, and you will do great! :)

Talk soon.

Thanks for the nice welcome and tips. You are very encouraging. I am following you now. :) Have a great weekend!

Only my pleasure :) Remember, followers only mean something if they interact :) Similar to what I have done with you! Talk soon.

A new Steemian :-) hello @sylviaspence I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I Have upvoted and will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Thank you @tradewonk. It feels real nice to get all these welcome wishes. Follwing you as well.

Welcome to community! Steem on!

Beautiful piece. Welcome on board

Hello my friend. I finally made it to Steemit. Thasnkf for the upvote and resteem

Welcome to this platform. We wish a lot of things that you want here. I am Reza from Aceh, Sumatra wants to meet you. Please follow me on @elhakimi and I will give the vote to you. Thank you..

Thank you. Following you.

Welcome to Steemit! :) fun first post!

Congratulations @sylviaspence! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hi my friend , welcome to Steemit. I am religious leader here on steemit, if you have any need to read God's word or receive a prayer, comment and my team will keep you in prayer. I do hope that you have a wonderful time on this platform, if you have any questions or if there is anything I can help you with do not hesitate to ask, I will be more than happy to help.
If you would like to stay in touch please Follow me @pastorlea

Thanks for the welcome and good wishes. I love what you do here, I'll certainly follow you. looking forward to reading your blogs.

Here is something I will like you to know about this platform, we all face the challenge of not been followed and upvoted as we want on steemit. Here is a solution for those of us looking for more people to follow us and enjoy our posts. If you think you are in that category of people, then you are welcome to join SteemFollower and you will be amaze of how fast you will go here. Here is the link, simply click it and follow the instructions given: https://steemfollower.com/?r=430

Steemfollower has been down for a couple of days. What's going on?

you tried? it's working here!

Followed and upvoted, nice introduction and we agree on a lot. :) Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to steemit)

Welcome @sylviaspence..sounds like you and I have a lot of favorite things. My Eye Screem urge usually hits about this time of night. Enjoy steemit and just have fun with it. If I can help you in any way, just give me a holla.

Hello thethreehugs, I love your username. Thanks for the warm welcome and glad to know we have lots in common.

Mahalo @sylviaspence enjoy the journey. :)