How to transform from plankton to a minnow

How does one increase steem? I have been on steemit for a few days now, and I find myself constantly checking my steemify, steamnow, and those that I follow. Do I have any followers? Watching my voting power recharge and looking for pending rewards. My next post will hopefully be an update on my avatar. I discovered some blender tutorials, various discussions on steem, open mic, and life musings. I felt compelled to post something, anything as I continue my study of steemit and steem. I may be a wee plankton still, by I have the heart of a whale, I think this social experiment, this peer to peer crypto currency is worth spending some time with, if for no other reason, than to learn new things, improve my writing, and content creation abilities. It will be interesting to look back at this plankton, newbie post and see how I develop, will I have followers, what will happen to steem? I am still a plankton floating with the currents.

Sort:  

Hey! I can relate to this post very much, but I would love to work together with you to move forward, as the trick to growing into a whale is to start getting followers to upvote your content. You have my upvote and follow! (If you could follow me back that would be great, but either way, I enjoyed hearing that I am not the only one feeling the same way) Good luck!

Thank you for the reply, I checked your blog and will follow you, nice photography.

Thank you very much! :) I am excited to hear more from You! Have a nice day.

Welcome to Steemit from Indonesia, this is an amazing platform for creativity and imagination. Share, comment and make friends

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Please bookmark Steem BluePaper and Steem Whitepaper and don't miss reading when you have time.
All the Best!!!

post more content

Hey @ synergysteem,

You might get better view and response by doing some markdown on your post, and perhaps adding an image or two (make sure they are open copyright). You have seen what I am trying to do with markdown in my posts. I'm trying to get better at this also,

@phaazer1 [SquareLink]
If you can Dream it, you can Steem it.