INTRODUCTORY POST :a little about me

in #introduceyourself • 6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemit! my name is Abasiekeme Hanson, most people prefer calling me Tblack, and am sure if you meet me you convey why am being called that. I am black as the moon😂 pardon me I I just love talking about myself as if I was a fiction character. C360_2018-02-06-17-09-51-716.jpg
So I heard about steemit for quite a long time and have been so eager to join but I guess I wrote steemit off as a scam until @Emem and @Enoye convinced me to give it a try and am glad I did.
I learnt that an introductory post should be as vivid as possible so am going to give it a try. My name is Abasiekeme Hanson as I said earlier, a 300 level student of the University of Uyo. Am a proud indigene of Akwa Ibom state, Nigeria. I have always loved my country and it diversities yet I hate the fact that we are so rich yet so poor, I hope one day I'll rewrite that statement. Am passionate about politics, not just in the local setting but in the international community. Personally am of the view that international politics holds the Key to changing this country and Africa as a whole. Am also addicted to music. I can't stay a day without without music, I'll fall sick😂 just kidding, but it has a way of giving me inspiration, so I have a folder for every emotion I feel. I am also thrilled by Social life especially the Mexican, please don't ask why!!!Fashion, football, food, etiquette, movies, are among the topics that I love talking about. Playing games, watching documentaries, chatting with friends are one of the ways I Spend my leisure time.
I am very young here and I'll appreciate and respect advice from old members. I don't really have a specific field I want to write about but am sure my writing would be more politically inclined. I have a feeling am going to like it here on steemit!!!.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to Steemit. You will love it.

Welcome! This is great platform!

Glad to have you here! I joined here mostly because I wanted a place I could talk about politics (and potentially make a little bit of money), and Steemit seemed like the perfect place. I'm 18, so you aren't the only young person here!

Thanks

Welcome to Steemit @t-black!
I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have. @bycoleman

Thanks

Absolutely.

If your interested, I have a series of articles on my site on how to get more votes. They are doing pretty well and certainly made a difference for me to get started here. Rock the Vote

Also, there is a contest that will end tomorrow. It was setup as an experiment for business marketing. It is giving away 150 SBD. It is for real. You can check it out here

Many Blessings @bycoleman

Welcome to steemit dear

welcome to the steemit community

Congratulations @t-black! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to steemit. Enjoy your stay. Have fun with the steemit family, and get rewarded too.