First Steemit Post...Sooo Make Me RICH!!..Make It Rain baby...

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Found out about Steemit through a Reddit comment. I've done maybe 40 minutes of "research" so I'm still skeptical of all this. I'm very curious but still confused. If you know of a good explination link then HAALP.

Feel like this guy at 1:13 - 1:19 lol

If I find out this is actually legit then RIP to my reddit account lol

PS: OOOooohh I like how it previews how it looks in the bottom :3

EDIT: Ok WTF??...did this post just make $4.50 in 30 minutes!...
*Calls Job: Sup MOFOS... I QUIT!

Sort:  

Hey @tdkreaction, welcome to Steemit. You'll probably love it here, you're much smarter than my friends. They sit on reddit all day, and I tell them - yo, go to steemit, shitpost there, earn a few bucks and let it grow over time. nope, they don't do it.

One tip for you: BE CAREFUL. Steemit account security is very important. Nobody can save you if somebody hacks you!!

Start learning a little bit about blockchain too... maybe read the coindesk series about bitcoin if you're feeling ambitious: http://www.coindesk.com/information/

Bitcoin is the OG Cryptocurrency, which you may have heard of. "Steem" is another digital currency, which Steemit uses.

Feel free to hit me with questions as a response to this comment - I've been around the block a few times now and am happy to help you out. Best of luck on your future Steem career!

Welcome to Steem @tdkreaction I have sent you a tip

Don't know if you're a bot or not, but you were my first comment. I'll tattoo your name if I make it big ha!

I'm not going to hold you to that!

Welcome to steemit community. You will love it. Following links may help you to get started.
New Users Guide: https://steemit.com/welcome
Dos and don’ts on Steemit:https://steemit.com/steemit/@najoh/dos-and-don-ts-on-steemit
ChainBB Steem Forum: https://steemit.com/chainbb/@jesta/chainbbcom-a-blockchain-forum-platform-for-steem

Hey, I see you welcoming people in steem on every post and those articles that you provide are well written and helpful for sure, but I will advise you to make those post a little more personal and not a copy paste procedure.
Of course, that was my friendly opinion as a feedback to what I would like best, keep going and be positive!

Regardless if you comment this on every post, this was actually really helpful!

Welcome to Steemit @tdkreaction :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


See what this is all about and support the bot: SteemGreet the second - submit your links!

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

I do like your intro @tdkreaction … nice one … future posts are been waited so hope for you the best in this new & challenging environment. I like writing/posting about several topics that call my attention, from travel, life to science and technology. Here are some of my last posts, that if you can, read them and leave some comments - it will be great.

https://steemit.com/life/@indepthstory/nice-island-beautiful-beach-lots-of-aquatic-sports-to-do-still-the-best-part-of-the-trip-was-been-in-family-all-together

https://steemit.com/life/@indepthstory/artificial-intelligence-ai-must-be-designed-for-the-good-of-mankind

https://steemit.com/life/@indepthstory/rio-de-janeiro-is-one-of-those-items-that-must-be-placed-in-the-bucket-list-and-one-day-definitively-visit-we-did

https://steemit.com/life/@indepthstory/family-trip-adventures-but-ongoing-environmental-contamination-right-under-our-noses-so-powerful-even-governments-cannot-stop-it

https://steemit.com/steemit/@indepthstory/i-was-almost-convinced-but-what-happened-what-on-earth-is-going-on

Best of good luck in the STEEMIT arena …. have given you my upvote tick for the welcome, and of course hope you will tick on the follow link .!!

Txs. & Rgds.

@indepthstory

welcome to steemit,hope you will enjoy this wonderful platform.

@follow

Welcome here! I've been here for about a day, But it's legitimately amazing so far!

bruh ghetto arthur "they used to call me death stroke" xD

Welcome to the steemit family my friend... Please visit my blog once @santoshbhatta i would really appreciate that :).. lets follow and upvote each other....