The Story of a Techmaster

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

I was one of those home schooled kids living in a country side house five miles out of a town with a population of around 14,000. One of seven kids spanning over 20 years, I was closer to the older ones, the other 3 around my age.. not so much. All things considered I’m was a bit of a loner, making a pastime of riding bicycles, building tree forts, hunting squirrels. I never played sports during those years, I mostly built catapults and when I turned 14, I built a propane forge and started selling my wares on ebay. I stared with forging those wrought iron camping iron sets people use to hold a pot of hot stew above a camp fire, and progressed to making throwing hatchets.

No-Overtime.jpg

More out of boredom then anything else I was able to convince my parents to send me to military school at the NGYCP, National Guard Youth Challenge Program. And yes I was one of the only kids that wanted to be there, call me crazy but I found the experience fun and loved the teamwork aspect of the school. I didn’t get along with my sisters, but I could get along with these guys just fine. As a country kid I already loved camo, and we all wore that standard Woodland pattern the Army uses. Two months in I got bronchitis and after coming back from a 5 day break I took myself out three months before graduation. Next fall I got to go to “p-u-b-l-i-c high school” wow that was a great time. Hundreds of people all around, that's different.

I found out how much I love building PC desktops and by junior and senior years I was maintaining the schools 3 computer labs, and spending time after school helping the district technology director. A couple kids and I would go around to the middle and elementary schools and upgrade or fix/replace RAM, monitors, mice, keyboards, etc. This was during the last years of the famed Windows XP edition, may she rest in peace.

It was also during this time I had the opportunity to run on the cross country team and later swim team my senior year. Talk about learning how your not in shape… I won the most improved swimmer award that year, just to give you some idea of how bad I was. (Laughing emoji)

I worked a few odd jobs including life guard at the summer pool (this was after I spent three hard months learning how not to drown). Spent time selling shoes at the local sporting goods store… blah blah blah…

But wait, I now trading currencies - The Forex Market!

Now just before you are about to leave this page, it’s time for the fun stuff.

So fast forward a few years and I do four things these days.

  1. Have been working as a cable technician for the past three years. Ask me pretty much any question about your cable box, DVR, cable modem, and basic wifi questions. And I know what you’re thinking, no... if your wifi router is more than 3-4 years old the range will likely be poor and very slow. Please call your cable company and ask for a rental. :) LOL

  2. Been trading and the Forex Market also for the past 3 years, starting to get decently good at it.
    I will be sharing my charts which are pretty unique and putting them to the test for the steem community to see. My favorite pairs include anything with the Japanese Yen and I like to trade mostly with the four hour chart. I will sometimes scalp on the 5-Minute chart using the Fibonacci number sequence as I follow micro trends.

  3. Working with two close friends to build a space heater (from scratch) that runs on hydroxy gas instead of propane. The idea here is to use no more than 500 watts of power to perform electrolysis of distilled water (and KOH electrolyte) to create at least 5,000 btu’s of heat output, we are shooting for closer to 15,000 btu's. To get a better visual google picture of propane forges and imagine the forge with no end caps…. Prototype 1

forge-pic.jpg

Last but not least, growing as a member of Steemit and looking forward to contributing the its growth. (I’m a much better team player these days.)

Then you for your support, I will be posting more on these topics and please comment if you want to hear more about these projects as they develop.

Your upvotes are greatly appreciated!
#introducemyself

AUD-JPY 5 Min.JPG

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @techmaster! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch


Welcome to steemit

hey so nice I really like your post! Thanks for it! I actually wrote my 2nd part of my introduceyouself and I write about that I went to jail because of cryptos... lets make steemit together to a better place with our content! I would like to read a bit more about you and maybe do you have some more pictures? Maybe you upvote me and follow me swell as I do? https://steemit.com/counterfeit/@mykarma/2-jail-review-counterfeit-euro-speeeeending-time

Thank you mykarma, I just followed you. Hey we live and learn, eh. The important thing is we work to make the world a better place.

This guy is simpy spamming this comment, check his Profile (Comments) and feel free to unvote this s**t....

This post received a 4.620 SBD (41.54%) upvote from @upvotewhale thanks to @techmaster! For more information, check out my profile!

That's Great Introducing @techmaster
Welcome to our community, i hope you will enjoy your time here
and write an good content for us!
Make sure you follow me to get some upvote comment and resteem from me.
And yeah i hope you have much lucky on this platform, Cheers!

DQmQJH5xFS1p85dP7G3H8JwGn6fG2vp24D5DG7Eiq77iqHo.gif

Thank you resteemid.

Welcome techmaster, hope you will have a great time here on steemit!

Welcome to steemit! Basic blacksmithing is on the list of things i want to learn. Look forward to your content!

you are welcome to steemit Hope you will enjoy here

Thank you!

Welcome so steemit
Make sure to follow me @bankthecrypto