glad to be part of Steemit ๐Ÿค—

in #introduceyourself โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

Hi guys,

I'm Laura from Germany and pretty excited to finally write my first post here on Steemit! ๐Ÿ™‹๐Ÿป As I've never blogged before I'm not sure where to begin and - to be honest - haven't yet decided which topics to focus on for the future... But however, I think it's not a bad thing to start right away and tell you something about myself ๐Ÿ™‚

So this is me โฌ‡๏ธ

IMG_8551.JPG

I'm 22 years old and working at an advertising agency in Germany as an E-Commerce manager for more than three years now. We're focussed on E-Commerce and run several online shops so basically that's what I have to deal with most of the time.
Even though I finished school four years ago (OMG time flies!! I feel quite old right now ๐Ÿ™€๐Ÿ˜‚) until now I never really knew what to do with myself and retrospective I mostly took things just as they came. Now that Iโ€™ve got my beloved boyfriend by my side I more and more feel arrived for the first time in my life ๐Ÿ˜Š At this point I want to thank him for everything, he means the world to me โค๏ธ

IMG_2211.JPG

Btw heโ€™s the one who told me about Steemit as well, please follow him if you want to ๐ŸŒš (-> @ovofabio)

Well, actually I guess there's not that much to tell about myself because (unfortunately) I'm not a person with thousands of hobbies and interests so farโ€ฆ ๐Ÿค” The only thing I can totally identify with is music. You might find it strange but I love Techno Music (guess what, that's the reason why I call myself technolaura ๐Ÿ’๐Ÿป). Listening and dancing to Techno gives me an incredible feeling of freedom and allows to forget all negativity. I'm not a negative person or something but I think music in general just helps to live a happier life overall ๐Ÿ˜Œ๐ŸŽถ

IMG_2899.PNG

Hehe ๐Ÿ˜‹

Another great passion of mine is interior. I love decorating my apartment and am always looking for new inspiration in the matter of interior. Maybe Iโ€™ll show you some pics of my flat soon if youโ€™re interested in, let me know ๐Ÿ™‚

Here's me againโœŒ๐Ÿผ

IMG_2900.PNG

So I think these are the most important facts to know about me and my current situation - I hope you enjoyed a little bit and were not bored by reading themโ€ฆ! ๐Ÿ˜
Iโ€™m really looking forward to spending more time on Steemit and eager to see what awaits me here in the future ๐Ÿ”ฎ Itโ€™s amazing how fast the community grows and how strong it already got! Thanks a lot for spending your time on reading my introduction!! Iโ€™d be very glad to get some upvotes and comments if you liked it ๐Ÿค—

Sort: ย 

Hello @technolaura welcome!!

I'm @andyluy and I've been here for almost 2 months, and I can tell you that steemit is the most amazing thing I've ever seen at the internet so far. I'm happy seeing it grows every day!

I had some hard time on the firsts week, so I spent some time searching information to improve my experience with it, latter I've decided to make posts about those and others helpful information in order to help the new ones to have a shortcut to get deeper knowledge of steemit and its potencial.

here is some of my posts, I hope It mitght be helpful to you:

SteemBnB(this post is not mine, it is fruit of an amazing Idea from @chicosonico, but I've made a traslate to portuguese, you can find it at the comments section)
steemit awesome tools #2
Steemit-Police First official Investigator
The Randowhale
Minnowssupport!

Here is a post from @hannahlicious That i think Is useful to have a look too (she is also a great source of information and high quality posts):
Randowhale is CHEAPER Now!!

I intend to keep posting useful info that I manage to gather, and in a near future some give away. Feel invited to follow me and if you have any question about steemit you can ask me in any of my last posts, I'll try my best to help.

๐Ÿ˜‰ amazing

Hi @andyluy, thanks for your help and the information :) Great idea! I will have a look at the mentioned posts :)

Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you @warjar ! :)

Welcome to Steem @technolaura I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Wow omg thank you so much @bottymcbotface !! ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ

A new Steemian :-) hello @technolaura I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Hi @tradewonk, thank you so much for supporting me! :) I'll follow you, too!

welcome here @Technolaura ! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me!

Thanks a lot @khunpoom !! ๐Ÿค— I just followed back :)

Welcome to Steemit! It's good time to start create Steemit better :)

Many thanks @dobroman !! ๐Ÿ˜Š Yes I'm so happy to be part ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿป

ย 7 years agoย (edited)ย 

Wonderful first post @technolaura .

I very much enjoyed this, and I'm excited to read your future posts.

Welcome to Steemit!

Lots of thanks to you @alesserivy โ˜บ๏ธ I'm so pleased ๐Ÿค—

Welcome to Steemit!!!!

Thank you @marunc ๐Ÿ˜Š

Nice to meet you, @technolaura :) Welcome to Steemit!

Thanks a lot, nice to meet you 2 @god-is-love ๐Ÿ˜Š

Welcome, but we have no idea if that's really you or not. Perhaps it is the private investigator side of me, but verification really helps new accounts. For example, hold up a hand written sign with the date, your steemit account, etc. in a new photo. Anyone can post attractive photos, and it doesn't prove anything, right? Again, I'm not being a jerk and just trying to help. You're an attractive woman, and this platform gets a ton of them who turn out to be fakes.

Hi @finnian, at first I thank you very much for welcoming me and the compliment :) Of course, you're right and I want to resolve your doubts so I took this photo hehe :)

Let me know if I have to post another one with the mentioned contents :)

haha, that's awesome! Thanks for verifying. :)

Welcome to steemit @technolaura I've up voted your post!
Dont worry about what to blog, if you just start writing the words will come ๐Ÿ˜Š Great opening post, I look forward to hearing more about your life in Germany!

Follow me if you want to hear about mine @kylaki

Thank you so much @kylaki, nice to meet you! ๐Ÿ˜Š I just followed you, your blog looks very interesting!

welcome to the steemit community, hope you will enjoy it and have a wonderfull time here^^ followed you and upvotedโ€ฆ

Thank you @vlone99, I'm very excited about the future here on Steemit โ˜บ๏ธ I followed you, too thanks :)

โค๏ธ Bulgarian hottie

Welcome @techolaura to steemit community. very well written and honest intro i have ever seen. i upvoted you. Thanks

Thanks a lot @mintmentors โ˜บ๏ธ I am very happy to read your feedback!! :)

Hello there!
Welcome to Steemit.
The very first post look awesome. You'll do great. Keep posting and have fun. :D

Hi @dontview, thanks a lot I'm very happy about your Feedback โ˜บ๏ธ

Welcome to steemit Laura, Join the minnowsupportproject. Here is a guide that will help you. I send you registration fees.
https://steemit.com/minnowsupportproject/@lexiconical/quick-process-checklist-for-joining-minnow-support-group
Greetings from Costa Rica

Hey @raserrano, I will check this out immediately ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ Thank you so much for your help and sending me a tip!!

I'm glad that it helped and congratz on joining the project

hi @technolaura welcome to steemit, enjoy your time in this webside, nice post. I like it so much, I follow you now, please follow me

Nice to meet you @jjrendon, thanks a lot I just read your Intro and liked it very much, too! :) and of course I followed you :)

Welcome! I'm new here too! looks like a cool platform, good to see someone who looks real!

Hi @descamento, thank you :) yes I think you can have a very great time here, it Looks fun and I already love it ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿป

Welcome to steemit. followed n upvoted

Thank you @mountrock, I followed you :)

@technolaura Welcome on steemit, Do follow me @samhenry.

Hallo Laura. Danke fรผrs Folgen.

Danke dir!