Testing 1, 2… A bit about me (but not too much)

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Greetings, and welcome to my first post! The one thing I’m certain of is that I appreciate you taking your time to read it.

Shortly after discovering Steem the coin, I learned about Steemit the platform and decided it was something I had to try out. It also provided the motivation I needed to start some personal writing – it has been too many years since I updated my personal blog or worked on a story.

As many of you will relate to, it’s extremely hard to sit down and write when you’ve already spent a 10-hour workday in front of three computer screens. And if you’re anything like me, you don’t wake up early enough to do stuff before work!

If all goes as planned, I hope to write about the ups and downs of crypto-trading, technology, world affairs, and a variety of other matters that either anger or inspire me. Maybe I’ll share some of my past creative work.

Beyond that, I’m not quite sure how I want to introduce myself. What goes on the blockchain stays on the blockchain. And since I don’t exactly know what I’ll be writing or how personal it will get, I haven’t decided whether I want to share my name or face at this point. I’ve even “depersonalized” my Twitter profile since I’m linking it to my Steemit account. These things may change, of course, as my blog evolves and I decide to share certain information.

But I can still tell you a bit about myself, right?

I spent the first 27 years of my life in Canada before immigrating to Israel. I now live in Tel Aviv, where I work at a hi-tech company (this is Startup Nation after all) and spend my free time going out with friends, watching too much Netflix with my wife, visiting family on weekends, enjoying the beach or park, and doing a little crypto- and stock-trading.

But who am I, really? I love eating but try do so healthily. I love drinking but usually on Thursday nights. I love sleeping but don’t do it enough. I love the sun on my face. I love dogs (especially chihuahuas.) I love travelling. I love music. I love a good psychological thriller. I love my standing desk. And I hate… well, perhaps I’ll get to that in future posts.

I should also mention that this post is an opportunity for me to test out posting on Steemit. That way I can discover what happens throughout the experience and what I could have done differently. Since it seems that I’ll never be able to delete my posts, I’d rather experiment on an introductory post rather than jump into what's coming next.

Wrapping up

That being said, my first post is ready to go and I think it's pretty... pretty good. I'll have it up soon, so please give me a follow if you’re interested in cryptocurrency or any other topics I've mentioned.

And if you have any tips for me as a new user/”minnow”, I’d love to hear your thoughts and would appreciate any advice!

Cheers to the future...

Sort:  

Welcome!

I wish you all the best.

Feel free to check out my blog, this way we can support each other!

Cheers
MAXIDIGI

Interesting topics on your blog... followed you and looking forward to reading it!

Welcome To Steemit! You are really going to like it here. This is a unique place where there is no competition. Instead, we all work to build success by helping each other out. The best way to grow is to build Steem Power and vote to reward other authors.

I encourage you to take the time to search for other posts that interest you and upvote them. Also, start following authors that post good content and upvote them as well. Follow Me! Make some friends and you will be well on your way to earning some nice curation rewards and growing your following!

This is a great place to network with other people from all over the world. If you continually post great content you will grow a following in no time and start making some nice author rewards.

Best Of Luck!

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Please bookmark Steem BluePaper and Steem Whitepaper and don't miss reading when you have time.
All the Best!!!

Thanks... those links were very helpful.

Hey telaviv, welcome to Steemit my friend.

I have resteemed this post as part of #newbieresteemday ... I made today my #newbieresteemday, and invite you and anyone else reading this to get on board and the same. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)