My Introduction

23674652_10154902497082143_6402295476483052723_o.jpg

My current location: Melbourne (Pic above)

So I've followed Steem for a few weeks and it's really piquing my interest. Sometimes I feel like when you put effort into good content, you have no idea if it's providing value to anyone. Sure, you could get more views and shares, but is it helping people in the way you want to be helping people.

So after reading different posts and checking the interaction out, seeing how people use the platform, watching videos on it, I'd love to get involved.

Now, I'm a relative unknown on the web, I'm no good at keeping a following, instagram is the worst for this. I feel like it's a huge time sink and I'd rather spend my time eating food rather than scrolling and liking (I'm sure I'm not the only one). However I'm also a jack of all trades, without really having a trade. I like to keep myself busy and always am excited to learn new things and improve my life, hopefully improving the lives of anyone who chooses to read what I have to say.

For the last 2 years I've been researching and planning for what I want in the future, whilst building a website which encapsulates that. I'll be writing content on subjects like sustainability, tiny houses, off grid living, self sufficiency, life skills, veganism, activism, cooking, trash free lifestyle, DIY and various other topics.


14633076_10153933561557143_5921456893193834158_n.jpg

This is me, a 25 year old British 'hippy' who's currently in Melbourne staying with friends. I am currently in the progress of learning way too many skills for any sensible person to take on, hence why I've been in the process for a long time.

This includes learning guitar, ukelele, French, Spanish and German. Trying to write 3 different food related books, one fantasy book. Designing my own dungeons and dragons campaign for people to play in and their adventures become the lore of the fantasy book I'm writing.

That's really the tip of the iceberg, so hopefully I'll be able to produce a consistent flow of content here that actually makes sense.

This might not have been the correct way to introduce myself. I may go back and edit this once I'm more aware of how an introduction should be. I'm looking forward to becoming a part of the community and curating/authoring some great content.

Sort:  

Welcome

Thank you!

Hi friend nice post.

Thanks! :)

You are certainly a busy man. Keep plugging away on as many of the tasks that you can. Eventually, you will finish them all. It takes hard work and perseverance.

Best of Luck!
Spencer Coffman
SpencerCoffman.com

Thank you! I like to keep myself busy. I can't remember who said it but the quote goes something like..

"The only true disability is laziness and procrastination"

It was said by a blind man on some YouTube video. Strangely it really motivated me and changed my perspective on a lot of things. Funny how things can bring us inspiration.

Yes, many things can be inspiring if one has the open-mindedness to see them.

Welcome to the steemit family. Looking forward to your sustainble posts and vegan recipes. Steem on!

Thank you Amy! I've got a few posts to make over the coming days on how to survive the holiday season as a vegan, or anyone who is in anyway sustainable minded. Hopefully you'll like some of them.

Looking forward to it!