Steemit is one place - a new steemian has arrived.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello, Nigeria. Hello, Steemians. Hello, World. My name is Temilayo, and I'm from the City of the great virtues (Yes, we are that proud). I'm a developing poet/writer, and well, I have written some poems and a few short stories which I'll be sharing with you guys as we move. C360_2017-03-03-15-40-01-210.jpg

I am from a place where fever dies on a sweating plate and our greatest victory lies on a colorful palate. Well, I love food, so I had to make a piece on it.

I remember the first time I picked up my pen to stencil my emotions, I kept tearing up the pieces of paper filled with blue ink. Yes, I love the blue ink, and the blue sky.VID-20170509-WA0000_58941.jpg

What has kept me going? Hope. I believe we all have a talent in us. One only has to unleash the potential. What is my dream? What is my aspiration? What do I want? All of these, I'll answer with my poems.

Steemit, is one place where your talents and dreams can come to life. You will meet people, from different backgrounds, religion, tribe, and all. But, you will learn because i believe we have to seek out knowledge from our cradle to the grave.

I love the smell of a new book, I could eat them all day without going hungry. I cherish the smell of soil after the rain, it makes me calm and gives me solace.

I came to know steemit through my very good friend, @Afolwalex on a very interesting group and he told me of the opportunities in it.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to Steem Community @temilayo! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Nice introduction @temilayo!
Try to get a profile picture using my post!
https://steemit.com/tutorial/@heiner/how-to-set-your-profile-picture-and-cover-image


Welcome to Steemit @temilayo!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Greetings From Mr. Crypto!
I enjoyed your post and I'm pleased to meet you!

Please help us grow @rehab22 Follow/UpVote/Resteem
Original Content.

Hi, Rehab, thank you. It's nice meeting you too.

what did you do today?

Hi, Gabriel, well I wrote some poems. I'll share them later on. How do you do?

welcome aboard! Enjoyed your talk as well.
Its really nice to see all this amazing people are joining steemit :)

Thank you, Lopez. I look forward to enjoying your posts.

Welcome to Steemit @temilayo! I admire your drive for knowledge. As long as you have that you will always have opportunity.

In case you haven't already seen Steemit is just one platform of the overall Steem community. If you haven't already seen you can replace many social networks by using Steem based platforms like this:

Replace Reddit for Steemit - www.steemit.com
Replace YouTube for D.tube - d.tube
Replace Twitter for Zappl - www.zappl.com
Replace Instagram for Steepshot - www.steepshot.io
Replace SoundCloud for DSound - www.dsound.audio
Replace Periscope for DLive - www.dlive.io

While each of these sites have a community built around their product offering for the Steem ecosystem, they all still post to the same Steem blockchain. So when you view on Steemit you will see all posts that go to the blockchain while viewing on the independent channels may restrict to just content that was created on their network.

Regardless of what platform you use to interact you still earn rewards based in Steem for participating. It just makes so much more sense than using the centralized platforms of the past. You can even earn rewards just for voting other people’s stuff up!

If you ever have leftover voting power you can use tools like smartsteem which allow you to sell your leftover daily voting power in return for extra SBD. It’s a great way to earn a few extra rewards whenever you’re too busy to vote for good content yourself.

I know I just laid a lot out there but if there's anything I can do to help please just ask! I’m more than happy to share what knowledge I’ve found using the platform.

You are welcome!

Baba, thank you. Mentor.