Test test test1223: My hive introduction

in #introduceyourself8 months ago

Hello Hive,

my name is Thomas and my nickname test1223 was initially a bit of a joke, inspired by a microphone check. As you might have guessed, I'm a music enthusiast.

kopfhoerer.jpg

Journey

I created a Steem account a long time ago but only used it for a few days without much interaction.

A few months ago, curiosity led me to log in and explore what the Hive universe has to offer. I found myself enjoying several communities, even though you can sometimes sense the emptiness during this phase of the crypto cycle. I'm confident that as the bull market gains momentum, we'll see more both old and new faces joining. Since I haven't posted anything other than a few comments, I'd like to take this opportunity to introduce myself here.

Nickname

As I hinted at the beginning, my nickname test1223 was initially just a playful jest. I conceived it when I started playing an online video game, finding amusement in the idea that opponents might be defeated by a player whose name sounds like a novice conducting a microphone check. Despite my frequent losses, the name has a certain charm that still intrigues me, leading me to use this nickname occasionally.

I have a keen interest in various topics, such as:

  • Audio and Acoustics
  • Music
  • Cryptocurrency
  • Signal Processing
  • Economics
  • Religion
  • Artificial Intelligence
  • Video Games
  • and numerous other subjects…

I hope to find some time to write interesting or useful articles on Hive. There are numerous thoughts, concepts, and knowledge that have been circulating in my mind for a long time, and I would like to share and discuss them with you in the future.

Possibilities

One such concept involves approaching everyday situations with a mindset rooted in mathematical possibilities. For instance, did you know that when you create a long list, like a shopping list, the longer it gets, the more likely it is that at least one product may not be available in the supermarket? If you abstract it with probability theory, you can easily see how much more likely it becomes, even if the likelihood that one single item isn't available is very small...

I look forward to interacting with you in the future. Love, peace, and harmony
Thomas