Introductory Post - Diving into cryptocurrency. Follow for Gaming, Funny stories, and other random posts.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Introduction

My name is Fernando Jimenez. I am 22 years old, I was born in Guatemala, but have been living in the California Bay Area since I was 8. I went to college at UC Berkeley, graduated last spring with a B.A. in Political Science. I was hoping to go on to law school, but didn't do very well on my first time taking the LSAT (more on this on a later post). I'm currently exploring my passions for gaming, sports, writing, cryptocurrency, and music. 18424219_1332029343513600_1078828388878494978_n.jpg
My auntie and I on graduation day.

Why Steemit?

So for a long time I've been looking at the rise of cryptocurrency. I remember being in the 10th grade and reading about bitcoin on 4chan and asking my friend, who introduced me to 4chan, what he thought about it. My friend dismissed bitcoin as a scam like all other things on 4chan, but I kept an eye on it though I never actually invested in it. Come end of 2017 and boy did that feel like a mistake! Sure, by now the market has dropped but it still would have been a solid investment back when the price for a bitcoin was super low. I got tired of being a bystander in crypto and started investing in interesting projects when I came across Steemit and definitely wanted to be a part of such a great community and make new friends! (Will have separate post about which projects I've invested in, and what projects I'm watching later)

What kind of blogger will I be?

I'm really into gaming and super obsessed with Overwatch at the moment, I eventually want to post gaming videos to YouTube and Dtube. I want to stream on twitch as well, I've set up my account (4nsavage if you want to give it a follow :D )but I'm waiting to get some money to buy a good camera and a mic so I don't seem so unprofessional. I have a lot of funny stories I'm going to post that I feel need a bigger audience since they always kill at parties and gatherings. I would also like to talk about Basketball since I follow it religiously, and yes I am a Warriors fan (Oracle arena is 15 minutes from my house). I'll dedicate a few posts to my dog, Sonny, who is my best friend and the best pet I could ever ask for. I'll do a couple posts about where I've traveled so far, and any other shenanigans I've gotten into. Other than that anything that comes to mind and hope is entertaining to y'all.
15876545_593999364058028_2549298213865652224_n.jpg
My dog, Sonny.

Finally

I can't wait to see what this community is about, see interesting and informative posts, and grow from this experience. I hope to be posting 2-3 times a day on different topics, starting tomorrow since I got my Steemit confirmation e-mail kind of late.
london me.jpg

Sort:  

So welcome again to this great community. I hope you will have a huge success.

Thank you! I wish you the same as well :)

Welcome to steemit. I hope you like it here and keep posting. :)

Thank you! I certainly will!

Your welcome to this great platform, enjoy your stay

Thank you! :)