Confronting the New Normal with investigative journalism

in #introduceyourself2 years ago (edited)


20140122_TNA40FranckFacebook.jpeg

Greetings to one and all.

I am very excited to join the hive community as an organic food & drink producer turned researcher & writer.

Based in London, I have been analysing the New Normal these past two years. Particularly the ethical and legal issues around lockdowns and mandates, the history and roadmap to today's biosecurity state, the deployment of social psychology to essentially railroad the masses into compliance, and the key players and institutions involved in the globalised takeover of our commons.

From the slow creep of the United Nations through philanthropists like Bill Gates to the rise of the national security state, my articles are thoroughly researched, referenced and authoritative.

Aside from COVID-19, I write about the misconceptions around climate science, big tech surveillance, the transhumanist agenda, the desecration of our culture and value systems, the co-option of activism, and our fast-disappearing human rights.

image.png

Having attended one of the first lockdown protests here in the UK, I published my first article in May 2020. Just before this I had been travelling in Koh Phangan, Thailand. Arriving back in the UK on the day the first lockdown was announced. But even before that happened, I had already called out many of the policies that emerged because of governments overstating the emergency and the media whipping up mass-hysteria, from lockdowns, to mandates to global supply chain collapse, much of what followed became patently obvious to me back in March 2020.

Though we have lived through some very dark times, it has also been a time of great empowerment, awakening and social cohesion. Many of us formed communities, we stayed firm to our truth, and we gained clarity on the Machiavellian forces looking to destroy our culture and value systems.

Me (on the right) with a friend at a UK freedom rally

I have always wanted to write but lacked both inspiration and discipline. That, of course, all changed in March 2020 when the snakes finally revealed themselves in the long grass. Since this time there has been no shortage of inspiration and subject matter, and I have put out a prolific body of work, while maintaining my day job in organic food and beverages. My articles at Off Guardian can be found here.

I was drawn to the Hive community following the publication of one of my pieces by @activistpost who have been a great supporter of my work. And the article in question received fantastic traction & monetization from the Hive community.

This naturally got me thinking about benefitting directly from both the community here on Hive and the opportunity to monetize my work. Because so far, I have failed to earn money from my writing, albeit for one article in Nexus magazine. But then again, it's not been about making money, it's been about speaking truth to power.

However, given the amount of time and passion that goes into researching and writing each piece, the fact that I have been doing this for close to two years, and the fact that I would like to migrate towards writing full time as my sole profession, I would like to start working towards being remunerated.

I am very interested in crypto as a means to potentially exiting the economy. But we can get to this topic, within the realms of creating a mutual society, in a later article. I have some ideas to share.

Question for the community

Before I get started, it would be great to have some sense of what the community is looking for on Hive, and particularly, would you prefer full length articles of 3500-7000 words? Or do you prefer the articles to be published in smaller instalments, at say 1000 words?

I look forward to interacting with the community as I use this platform to expose the corruption at the heart of the geopolitical system, while highlighting some of the steps we can take to safeguard everything that is important to us.

All the best,
The Cogent

image.png

Many thanks to @samstonehill (an old friend from London) for helping me get set-up here.

All non original images are linked to their source.

Sort:  

Howdy, and welcome to Hive. I see @samstonehill has well informed you regarding tags, and I would suggest you have a look at #informationwar, #pob, #vyb, and many communities on Hive who pay attention to tags, as you have interest in them.

Thanks!

Legend! In fact it was me who did the tags and I felt a bit lost as this is not my normal area of interest. And I completely forgot about pob & vyb! Will create a template for him so that next time all the right ones are there. Am I right in thinking he should post all his articles in the deepdives community?

"Am I right in thinking he should post all his articles in the deepdives community?"

I think so.

Hi @valued-customer - Any help I can get ensuring my posts go to the right communities is much appreciated, so thank you.

And thanks again @samstonehill for getting me set up - this template sounds great!

It is excellent to have you here brother. Finally!

Your work over the last two years is second to none and you deserve to be rewarded for your efforts!

My pleasure helping you out.

Thanks Sam. Great to be on the platform. Couldn't have done it without you. Appreciate your support very much

Hi. Welcome to Hive. A lot of your stated reason for being here was to receive 'renumeration' for your writing.

Good luck but that's not the primary purpose of Hive and is dependent upon voluntary upvotes. We do, of course have voluntary downvotes too but it is a censorship free platform which is the most important part.

Nice to have another 'authoritative' author telling me the truth :-)

As for length, I think long form is much better . You can't get a serious message across in 1k and the world has already suffering from the human disease of using bite sizes of information to create huge plates of conclusions.

Best wishes , please try to read more than you write. Engagement is king.

Hi Nathan007, thanks for your message. I totally agree re: bitesized information. I am an avid reader, so yes, on the same page (excuse the pun). All the best,

Welcome thecogent!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Hi @ecency, I appreciate the welcome, and will check out the link

A friend of @samstonehill is a friend of mine :^)

Feel welcome.

And to answer your question: a 1000 words max would be preferable.

I still read books but there's just so much content to consume these days...

Cheers from a Dutchman in Portugal!

Hi @vincentnijman and likewise!

thanks for welcoming me to the platform. Noted on 1000 words. And greetings from London!

You're welcome :<)

Hey, welcome to Hive. I hope you'll find time to write a bit about your business a well. I love to hear about organic food services.

Write whatever length you feel comfortable writing. Everyone is different in regards to what article length they prefer, so you're never going to keep everyone happy, anyway.

Hi @minismallholding, thanks for your comment. And yes, thats a great point - I have many years experience in wholefoods, so will definitely put some content on there relating to that experience.

I am also looking to publish my first proper article today focussed on Bill Gates takeover of agroecology and organic foods ;)

Too many giving up too much for too few, this has been escalated at great speed with a major greed happening in political background, one has to be exceptionally wary today!

Air your views in a manner you feel comfortable, some posts may be shorter leading to next day unless getting a particular point of view over,

Hive works exceptionally well having a daily post with picture. Social media has changed some into enjoying short reads due to time factor.

Welcome and have fun look forward to seeing your content rolling in onto blockchain.

@tipu curate 2

Thanks for the tip @joanstewart - And yes, we are living through the greatest transfer of wealth in history! But the gunsights of capital have also changed, they want all the worlds resources now, including human ones, and ultimately its nature that is at stake

Learning Hive blockchain is a wonderful way to keep going, able to share what your experience.

Keep an eye on HiveBlocks try keep Resource Credits above 80% if possible, difficult when you start up. Save link onto notepad to familiarize yourself with what happens in the 'back office'.

In time once settled speak to @samstonehill about setting up recovery account. Why Witnesses need our support to keep blockchain running smoothly, you can vote up to 30 Witnesses as you get to know them.

Have fun and look forward to seeing your content thrive on Hive!

!LUV

Hello, @thecogent! This is @anggreklestari from the @OCD team. We saw that you already posted your first post here in Hive Blockchain! Congratulations and welcome!

Well, you can explore the communities that are suitable for your content. You can read some of the communities in this post: OCD Communities Incubation Program

For tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: newbie guide.

The important thing is Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog. You can't include content that you don't own without sources. For more information, check this post: Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise.

If you have questions or concerns, you can hop into OCD's Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Have a great day!

Hello @lovesniper - thanks for the welcome, and I appreciate you sending all those links - will check them out. All the best,

Congratulations @thecogent! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the April 1st Hive Power Up Day
The fourth edition of Hive Power Up Month started today. Don't miss it!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Hi @hivebuzz, thank you. And yes, 100 upvotes next

You are welcome @thecogent! It is great to see you are doing your first steps! Great work!

Great to see you and your terrific work here Dustin!

Hi @activistpost, great to be here with you, and thanks again for all your support

Welcome thecogent! If you love travel check out @travelfeed / TravelFeed.io :)

Thank you @for91days, Yes, I love to travel, though not done much (for obvious reasons) the past two years. I will check out @travelfeed - appreciate that!

Welcome to Hive! I think Hive is one of those places where you are allowed to freely have your own opinion without being bashed. There are all sorts of those here.

Consistent posting is best, especially when first starting.

Good luck!

Hi @dswigle, thanks for the welcome. Yes, free speech is fast becoming a thing of the past. Great to be in an environment where I can freely have my own opinion without being censored. All the best,

Welcome to the platform. Hope you’ll have a productive and rewarding time here.

All the best and good luck!

Hi @kaminchan - thanks for the welcome. And yes, I will aim to be as productive as possible on here. Cheers,


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Welcome to hive and i really enjoy your reads. Very concisely written and a lot i can more than relate to.