This is My Life - A music lover and a loving father

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

FB_IMG_1523187316961.jpg

Happiness depends upon ourselves.

Hello steemians 😀. I am Harry Preciados from the beautiful country, Philippines.

This is my first ever post here in this community and I'm sure introducing myself is the first thing to do. So, let's get acquainted.

I was born on August 20, 1980. I'm 37 years old now and a loving father and husband. I'm currently working at Accenture company as an Analyst Programmer. I have a daughter and a son namely Hannah and Dirk Preciados whom I really love the most. And of course, Rothel Preciados, my ever loving wife.❤️hehe.

Being a father is not an easy role. You need to work hard for your family and give all your love and support for them. But one thing is for sure, being able to see them smile is the best feeling you can get.

FB_IMG_1523165733006.jpg


What I love to do.. 😎

♦Music
I really love to play guitar. I play during weekends specially during sunday when we go to church. To put it simply, I really love music. In fact, I already engaged my son and daughter to music. My daughter likes to play guitar also and my little son, loves piano. 😁

PicsArt_04-08-02.44.41.jpg

Me and my daughter usually plays guitar together. We love worship songs and love songs. Just recently we had a colab together and we had a cover of the song Our God.

Here is the video of our first play together. Hope you like it. 👍

Music can change the world because it can change people.


♦Traveling
I maybe not a traveller looking guy but Traveling is one of my hobbies. Seeing some refreshing sceneries and views are like paradise to me. Hehe

PicsArt_04-08-03.07.02.jpg

PicsArt_04-08-03.08.51.jpg

FB_IMG_1522681443906.jpg


Why I am here in this Community?

Actually I am here now in steemit because of @ruelx. He introduced me in this platform and I got interested. So, now I am here. I really like how this platform works. Unlike other social media where you are not rewarded for your work, steemit inspires you to do your best as a creative, authentic and idealistic individual. I have never done a blog to any website and only Steemit pushes me to do so.

This is my life steemians. ☺️. And I do hope that you will know me more through my future posts which I will try it to be enjoyable, expressive and informative. I wish us good luck and I am very thankful to be a part of this community.

Sincerely Yours,
@thecolaguy

Sort:  

Welcome to the platform. Nice to meet you as well. We happy to have you here!

I am very happy with your presence in Steemit. I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Here are link you might find useful:

http://www.steemapps.info/

This blog is a list of the best web apps interconnected to Steem Blockchain. Moreover, any useful feedback on our blog would get back a shared reward. (COMING SOON)


Kind Regards,
@lytieulong

Thank you for the warm welcome @lytieulong.

Very cool introductory post! I love the family pictures especially the children playing music. Great photos. I found you through the PayitForward contest. You were featured by @pundito. I wish you continued success.

Welcome to steemit family! Good luck! I am sure that you will fully enjoy your journey here:)

Thanks @petko. I will try my best to share some informative and good posts.

That was some great and beautiful guitar playing with your daughter. Welcome to Steemit!


Welcome to Steemit @thecolaguy!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome to steemit
Hey dear
You can join this discord channel to be taught how to go about steemit and learn business,poetry,art,crypto and get motivated,taught how to make good posts and comment...Meet over 4k+ members and get to make friends from steemit all over the world including where you're from
https://discord.gg/WaeJXmE
Join the steemit school on discord channel today and learn something from the academy of life

Thank you so much. I'll be sure to check that out.

welcome

Thank you.

you too

Welcome -the people of the Phillipines are very musical- here in New Zealand we have a Christmas parade and they come on the back of a big truck singing and playing guitar

Oh thank you @nbtd. Philippines is indeed full of great musicians.

You are cool. Thanks for sharing, hehe. You are awesome. I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold. You can call me Joey.

Hey Joey. Thanks man ☺️.

Welcome to steemit! It is great that you started your kids young in sharing with them your passion in music.

Take time to visit @steemsecrets, @surpassinggoggle @steemgigs for more tips if you haven't done yet. Good luck and keep steeming!

Thank you @leeart. For the warm welcome and for the tips as well.

Hello! I followed you, let's increase the power of Steemit together! I hope you follow me. I'm always glad to have a new acquaintance with good people! ;) Upvoted!

Welcome,my friend, I wish you all the best and successful journey here at steemit. If you need any help,feel free to ask @tirke.

Hi @thecolaguy,
welcome on steemit!
Even if you never had a blog before - I love your style because I think it's very honest and open. I hope to read more from you and about the Philippines soon.
Steem on!
P.S.: I introduced you in a contest held by @thedarkhorse - hope that also helps :)

Your post received an upvote by the @illuminati-Inc music curation team and its partner @curie.

You may consider voting for the Curie witness; all witness payouts are used to fund Curie operations including but not limited to more than 10 curation teams (vote here).