Greetings, Earthlings!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi, everyone! I'm so glad that I finally posted my introduction. This post took me 6 months to write!

I'm a proud Filipina as you can see it literally "written" on my forehead. :D So please expect some post about some great travel destinations. wink wink

210852_3134439762245_2015479912_o - Copy.jpg

But first, shout out to my great great great friend, @Dreamiely for introducing me to this and actually not giving up on me. Thanks, love!

Now, where do I start with the intro. Well I guess, my username summarizes my life for now. I’m currently juggling work while trying to be the best wife to my steeming husband @wristalkph and the greatest mom to this cutie little munchkin (who turned-off my laptop earlier just when my very first ICO is about to start – more about ICO later).

IMG_7038.jpg

I’m pretty sure I’ll be posting a lot about our family activities, probably drop some reviews on good food, restaurants, destinations, etc., hopefully, not so much about work.

Maybe I’ll post some trivia, just nice-to-know kind of stuff. Did you know that Freon (that stuff that used to fill our refrigerators and air conditioners) is actually a brand? I'm not sure if this happens in the Philippines only, but most of us normally call all refrigerants as Freon. =D Just as we call all photocopy machines Xerox. Xerox is actually a verb for us. =P

Anyway, going back to my daughter turning off my laptop… just recently, I finally dived into the crypto space. So I’ll probably post a little about this as well. We first heard about Bitcoin way back in 2009 (if my poor memory serves me right). But we were too skeptic about it and did not bother to invest even just a dollar worth.

Gosh, if only we did (said probably by everyone). Anyway, I started researching about Bitcoin and cryptocurrency sometime last year but just managed to really invest only this year. I started by joining ICOs (Initial Coin Offerings) since this is where @Dreamiely is currently into and I basically depend on her for now. XD Anyway, I was super excited in joining an ICO, I even prepared my laptop way ahead of time. I nursed Baby S to sleep so I can join the upcoming gas war. But lo and behold, Baby S decided she doesn't want to sleep and turned off my laptop instead! Maybe she thinks I need to research more about this.

If you wanna learn about crypto with me, you can start by checking Dreamiely's post here:

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@dreamiely/crypterminology-101-for-new-crypto-enthusiasts

I think that’s it for now! The truth is that I am SOOOO SLEEP-DEPRIVED due to the crash crypto lessons I tried to absorb in the past days. But I just really wanted to post my introduction to mark that I am officially a Steemian. Yay!

Till next time!

P.S. Still have to learn how to make these photos smaller. :P

Sort:  

Screen_Shot_2018-01-24_at_4_35_51_AM.png

when you upload photos you get a url for that image (original link), just prepend https://steemitimages.com/axb/ to that link , where
a = desired width and b=desired height, if you just want to set the width you can have b=0 and vice versa.

I actually didn't know about this. Haha! Magic.

Yay! Thank you!!!

I am using it sometimes... (^_^)

yay, thanks for this, I tried the code adding it to the end of the url, doesn't work.
I'll try this, stat!

Did it! Thanks again. Although I noticed that my desired outcome doesn’t necessarily work for both web and mobile display.

Follow up question, how do you align the photos or text (e.g. center aligned)?


Congratulations! You are one of our Weekly featured Authors.

Welcome to Steemit Philippines. Check out @steemph and join us in discord to connect with other Filipinos on Steemit.


Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Please bookmark Steem BluePaper and Steem Whitepaper and don't miss reading when you have time.
All the Best!!!

Thanks! Will sure do. :)

Go power mommy! They must add me at GC of Crypto, I can share my knowledge about it! hehehe... (^_^) Welcome to Steemit World!

My son and daughter said,

sharing is caring... So, give me some cookies and chocolates!

Hahahaha...

Cool! You a member of crypto ph?

Welcome kabayan.
Steem On!
Enjoy your stay here:)

Take some imaginary @teardrops (Smart Media Tokens)

Welcome to steemit!!!

Thanks, abi! Hopefully I’ll be more present than before. :)

I just realized that upvoting a reply literally puts it up the comments. 😅😄

welcome here thedailymom
i hope you enjoy in steemit:)

Thanks, I hope so too!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by dreamiely from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Please bookmark Steem BluePaper and Steem Whitepaper and don't miss reading when you have time.
All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steemit! An alternative name would be Cryptomom. :D

Brilliant! I like that!

o lol, I still havent done mine. It caught my eye that you greeted your audience with Earthlings because I do that a lot^^

We’re living in a very out-of-this-world age. I can really imagine us out in the space (moon? Mars!) soon. 😱

well, we are in space

Yes we are. We do sound like Martians now. XD

Welcome to Steemit, po. A fellow newbie Pinoy here :D Keep steeming :D

Mabuhay! =D

Mabuhay! Have a great day ahead. TGIF :D

Welcome to steemit fellow newbie. Enjoy dear! Followed and upvoted you. Great start!

Thanks! Followed and upvoted your post too. 😉

Welcome to steemit!

Hallo! Seriously a ceramic engineering student? Im gullible like that. :D

welcome to steem fellow Earlthling!

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Please bookmark Steem BluePaper and Steem Whitepaper and don't miss reading when you have time.
All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Please bookmark Steem BluePaper and Steem Whitepaper and don't miss reading when you have time.
All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Please bookmark Steem BluePaper and Steem Whitepaper and don't miss reading when you have time.
All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Please bookmark Steem BluePaper and Steem Whitepaper and don't miss reading when you have time.
All the Best!!!