We are the Four Horsemen: One Account, multiple individuals, multiple posts, and multiple topics

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit Community,

800px-Apocalypse_vasnetsov.jpg

We are attempting to do something that we believe not many are doing in the Steemit Community. We call ourselves The Four Horsemen, as we are a group of four individuals that have different areas of knowledge and interests that we would like to share with you all. The name came from the four horsemen depicted in the bible, and because we thought the name had a nice ring to it! From fantasy football to financial markets, we hope to reach a broad range of Steemit users and learn more from you guys through discussions. We know that individuals should not have multiple accounts on Steemit; however, we are all sharing one account. By sharing one account, we hope to post, comment, and discuss with other Steemit users on a daily basis. As four college students that work, study, and have fun every now and then, we believe this is the best way for us to continually share viewpoints and learn from everyone. We made sure to ask if this method of sharing one account is acceptable and not in violation of any policies on Steemit.

Without further ado, we will now introduce each of the writers of the “Four Horsemen”, we will each give a brief introduction of ourselves, future plans, and topics of interest.

Kevin - Hey there Steemit fam! My name is Kevin and I'm currently a student aiming to become a Doctor of Physical Therapy. I will be starting my steemit career off with a series of me sharing opinions on some of life's toughest/most controversial issues and questions concerning philosophy, politics, sports, and religions, in hopes to perhaps stimulate some fruitful and educational conversations. I'm not an expert in any of the topics I will be touching on, so take what I say with a grain of salt, and I heartily invite anyone to correct me if you feel I am wrong about anything I say in my future articles. Finally, I would like to thank you all for taking the time to read our post (probably one of the longer #introduceyourself post you've seen), and I hope you will continue to follow us to read some of our great content to come!

Joseph – Hello everyone. My name is Joseph and I am Finance student aiming to pursue a career in asset management or corporate strategy. I will primarily be sharing my opinions on current events, sports, financial markets, and investing. I hope to share my thoughts, and in doing so, learn more from the Steemit Community. I was drawn to the Steemit platform due to the quality of articles and analytical thinkers present here. I hope to deliver valuable information, help other individuals, and seek help from you all as well.

Jacob - Hello my name is Jacob Mathai, I'm currently pursuing my bachelors in kinesiology and biology, with a CphT. I have aspirations to go to pharmacy school to become a pharmacist. I'll mainly write articles pertaining to health, body building, sports, and even controversial topics. I hope y'all will be highly entertained and informed on these topics. Thank you.

Stanley - Hey Y'all. I’m Stanley, I am a finance major currently at The University of Texas at Dallas! My main topics will be deriving from my personal interests such as basketball, music, and comedic humor. The material that I will be posting will be a mix of short articles and captioned pictures. Hope y'all enjoy the content! And let us know if ya'll have a particular interest in a certain subject!

In short, we are just a group of 4 college students that want to share our opinions, and learn more through the Steemit Community. Thanks for reading!

Best,

The Four Horsemen
(Joseph, Kevin, Jacob, and Stanley)

Sort:  

Hello @thefourhorsemen welcome!!

I'm @andyluy and I've been here for almost 2 months, and I can tell you that steemit is the most amazing thing I've ever seen at the internet so far. I'm happy seeing it grows every day!

I had some hard time on the firsts week, so I spent some time searching information to improve my experience with it, latter I've decided to make posts about those and others helpful information in order to help the new ones to have a shortcut to get deeper knowledge of steemit and its potencial.

here is some of my posts, I hope It mitght be helpful to you:

SteemBnB(this post is not mine, it is fruit of an amazing Idea from @chicosonico, but I've made a traslate to portuguese, you can find it at the comments section)
steemit awesome tools #2
Steemit-Police First official Investigator
The Randowhale
Minnowssupport!

Here is a post from @hannahlicious That i think Is useful to have a look too (she is also a great source of information and high quality posts):
Randowhale is CHEAPER Now!!

I intend to keep posting useful info that I manage to gather, and in a near future some give away. Feel invited to follow me and if you have any question about steemit you can ask me in any of my last posts, I'll try my best to help.

This post received a 1.5% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @andyluy! For more information, click here!

welcome to Steemit @Thefourhorsemen! Glad to see more people like you - here joining Steemit! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me ...

Welcome to Steem @thefourhorsemen I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome horsemen.. can you do some magic trick?

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good day and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me :) and upvote all my post and i do the same.
upvote and comment on my new post.
https://steemit.com/math/@xamir5/answer-if-you-are-genius-question-6

Hello! Your account was recently created so welcome to the great community of steemit. Have one upvote on the house and I'm waiting for many more posts in the future!
I am struggeling, like you, to get those big upvotes on my posts so my advice would be to give @MinnowPowerUp a go as you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I have more info on my experience with the system in this post where I explain how I earn over $1 a day from upvotes.