How to not stuff up your @introduceyourself post

Hello Hello,

So I was very un informed when I came on steemit. I had done a bit of research to know I needed to do an introduceyourself post and share with the steemit world who I was.

WHAT I DIDNT REALISE is that you need to post a photo of you with your name, the date and Steemit on it.
I looked up others posts before I did my own and I even looked over the FAQ's to find out what I needed to do for my first post and no where did i see that I needed to hold this piece of paper up.

So this is a post to have that piece of paper on it and also share with other new Steemers that you need to include this photo in your first post.

Much Love my fellow Steemers. I hope the newbies find this post so they can be informed too.....I am sure I'm not the only one to make this mistake so help me share this knowledge with our new steemers coming online.

The Hippie Chic - Em xxx YAY!

IMG_6060.JPG

Sort:  

Welcome to family :) Follow me back and I will surprise you on August 1 ;)

Thank you. Oh i look forward to August 1.

Hi Emma, and welcome from Bathurst NSW, and another newbie :)
I have been here a couple of weeks now, and didn't do the right photo either ..oops lol..I realised after as well but figured I had already met some great people in the awesome community so I won't worry now :)
Hope to see you around on here, cheers Darlene @dardi x

Welcome to steemit!
Follow @imjoker And Steem On!!!

Welcome @Thehippiechic its good to see more people around. Have fun in this community. I wish you many followers and new friends :-) Cheers @chrisx

Thank you @chrisx I am learning this place quickly. My offical introduceyoruself post is on my blog. This one is becasue i forgot my photo :) Be sure to hsare with otehr newbies that they need to post a photo of themselves with the Steemit page and date.

Hi Emma - had a look at your blog (You can link to your startup's website on the homepage, if you can use the exposure). I'm following, to maybe see more of Peru behind-the-veil. Cheers!

Hi Mick, Thanks for the message. Yes that is a good idea - i will do that. Yes there will be more on Peru - I like that i can speak about it on here not like on the 'mainstream world' websites :) All the best. I am following you now and look forward to seeing your blogs.

Hello @thehippiechic. Welcome to Steemit. I am David. I wish you have a happy journey here.

Thank you @davidzack. Check out my offical introduceyourself post on my blog. This was my follow up as I forgot to post my photo :)

I didn't realise that either when I did my intro post but I still need to mine :P

haha oh no. At least im not the only one. People need to know this when they sign up. They need to haev a how to video on starting.

Hey Emma!
Welcome to Steemit :)

I'm new on here as well, It's quite addictive & Such an awesome community :)
x

Hi Neil, yes I am wrapping my head around it and getting use to the community on here. Great to meet you.

Welcome to STEEMIT!

I hope you exercise your right to vote by upvoting good content and making our community stronger.

I look forward to great content from you

Lets give voice to originality. You can read my story of getting freedom to express through steem in this article-->
My purpose and personal story on STEEM

Thanks Zach, I look forward to checking out your article. All the best :)

Welcome to the party.

Thank you :)

Hi welcome I am @dj noel :)

Nice to e-meet you Noel :)

Welcome! Hope you share some good content with us! This is a great way to meet people from all over the world. I am a Brazilian writer and videomaker, living in London. Here I post about photography, travelling and stories. Have a look at my profile and if you like it, follow me. :-)!

Hi Marcelli, I hope I will share stuff that you find valuable. I just had a look at your blog. I look forward to seeing more from you, I am following along :)

Welcome :) at least you figured it out

I know right! haha. We all get there in the end :)

Nice work, i hope you grow fast on steemit :)

Yay! I love it when people do this. Makes it a lot more genuine!

Welcome to Steemit!

A new Steemian :-) hello @thehippiechic I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, Wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Hello and welcome to Steem! :-) Followed. Follow me back 😘

Congratulations @thehippiechic! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!
 7 years ago  Reveal Comment