Introductory post

Hello hivers, its really nice been in this platform I must say, am Ola by name, am 26years of age, I am an undergraduate a 200level business administration and management studies in Kwara state, Nigeria. I actually always wanted to know more about business, we all know how business plays an integral part in the development and economy of any country, aside that i always love to have a business of my own rather than to work for anyone or a firm.

img_0.5848393676486326.jpg

img_0.024024737623808117.jpg

Hobbies:
I have a lot of hobbies, but football is my favourite hobby, it's a team sport, personally I play football for fun and training, I always wanted to professional football player as a kid. Moreover it's a great relaxer, stress reliever and it keeps the body and mind fit and healthy, I have registered myself in a gym house to help my body get fit countless of time but I find it hard to make that work out, so I use football as a means of getting my fit.

Hiking:
I find hiking as a hobby for me, sometimes the daily hustle can bring you down, whether it's work, stress of everyday life, it helps me a lot in reducing loads stress and makes me become healthier, moreover it helps me spend quality time with my loved ones, friends family.

Reading:
I absolutely love reading a lot, nothing makes me happier than getting to learn everyday because a man needs to feed himself with knowledge, there is this quote that says for wisdom is a defence, and money is a defence but the excellency of knowledge is that wisdom giveth life's to them that have it. Reading add to me knowledge which sharpens my skills like reason, the way I see things and problem-solving.

I'm into poultry farming, which that as always being part me since I visited one of the biggest farm in Nigeria, owned by the former president, obasanjo farm at Ogun state Nigeria, where they deal with hatching of birds it as always been a dream for me to own a farm as huge as that, and I've been working towards that ever since.I have a friend who have the same dream, and he never wanted to make me give up on that, am talking about Gabriel, we've been friends for like thirteen years, I'm not good at making good decisions of my own sometimes but having him as a friend as been the best decision I ever made. There is this saying that goes your circle of friends influence who you will become.

img_0.3329690151040695.jpg

img_0.5857223670852573.jpg

img_0.4963451751971083.jpg

I am also Into Fashion designing, I love looking good but I have never thought that I will derive interest in making ones until the pandemic thing happened, during the covid outbreak I started thinking on things I could keep myself busy with, then I thought of fashion since I have passion for it, getting into it makes me want to know more about fashion.

I just feel I'm in the right place to learn, where I can express myself freely and share a lot with people all around the globe. I know for the fact that this is a platform where I can learn a lot, and I can as where contribute, and hopefully get to meet new people.
Thanks.

Sort:  
Loading...

Welcome onboard, let's get this ship rocking

Welcome to Hive, and congratulations on your first post. Here in the Hive-Engine communities is a great place to meet people, engage, and earn.

Your chickens look very healthy and happy. Thank you for inspiring me, I also need to get back into shape, and hiking is a favorite exercise. WE have things in common, as I am self-employed and would never go back to working a job for a firm.

Be sure to engage everyday :-)

Welcome to the Hive community @thehorleyman!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and publish and do everything except Wallet with the Posting key
  2. Use your Active key only for wallet transactions, Keychain, Peaklock, Hivesigner, and Hivelock,
  3. The Owner key and the Master password are only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your passwords; but copy and store them offline in a safe place,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own.
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once, and
  7. Do Not click on any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @brittandjosie and @jamerussell from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Hiveans available who can help you; you can click to go to The Terminal in Discord here:

Have fun and happy Hiving!

Welcome. You have really great hobbies and those Chickens look fantastic. Hive would help you if you dedicate your time to it. Here are two articles that tell more about Hive and how to gain more from it.

WHY AND HOW ON HIVE: NEWBIES INITIATIVE TASK 2

GET TO WORK: DON'T GET COMFORTABLE NEWBIE

I hope they are helpful as they were helpful to others. Remember...

It's okay to be annoying!

Congratulations @thehorleyman! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Welcome. Being your own business owner is a fantastic goal. I love hiking too, but can;t do much of it anymore due to health challenges, but hope to a little once I get better again. Good looking chickens and best of luck with them.

Again, welcome to this little corner of the net.