Namaste ! New Steemian here.


Can you breathe under water? Do you have many travel stories to tell? Are you interested even a bit in health, fitness or DIYs? If you have answered 'yes' to any of the above questions, you have landed yourself a follower or maybe even a friend. If you still didn't get the obvious, that follower/friend is 'Me'.

Hello fellow Steemians ! My name is Anamika and I am from India, living in Singapore for past few years. Friends call me Ana. Fun fact about my name: in Hindi (that's the language most widely spoken in India), Anamika literally means the one with no name. So whenever someone asks me my name, the Arya Stark within me comes alive and I feel like replying "A girl is no one." 

Image source: creators.co

So I used to have this boring 9 to 5 job as a Human Resources professional up till September of last year. I quit my job because of sheer boredom, nothing else. I am a true blue Sagittarius  and I hate routine. I constantly seek adventure and ability to be creative in life. And obviously I wasn't going to get these things being a desk dweller. So now I am working towards being my own boss and having a fulfilling and satisfying job that I actually love. But I know very little about how to be an online entrepreneur. And that is one of the reasons that I am here on Steemit. I need all the guidance and support that the Steemit community can offer. And I look forward to building some great relationships within this community.

Another major reason for me to join Steemit is to connect with more and more people who share some common interests with me. In the real world, I have very few people around me who have similar interests as mine. So I turn to the virtual world. I love scuba diving. I am an advanced open water scuba diver. And now my only aim is to earn just enough to sponsor atleast two diving trips a year. 

Living in the tropics has also given me ample opportunity to explore this beautiful part of the world. I have traveled a lot within South-East Asia and to the far east. And have quiet a few travel stories to tell. I am all ears if you have a story of your own to tell. So if you have also been completely consumed by wanderlust, let's connect. 

I also have a secret love affair with food and fitness. Entering the third decade of my life has given me some major reality checks. I have moved towards clean eating now. Of course there are cheat days (sometimes there are cheat months). But generally, I promote the idea of clean eating and healthy lifestyle. So any fellow healthnut interested to connect and discuss a diet plan maybe?

I have a small YouTube channel as well where I share my travel vlogs, simple and easy recipes, diet plans and some cool beauty DIYS. Have a look at my channel if interested. I plan to share some cool travel stories/vlogs, recipes, DIYs on Steemit and Dtube very soon. So stay tuned.

So that's about it Steemians. I really look forward to connect with some awesome people here on this network. And I also look forward to get some upvotes and resteems ;) coz girl's gotta eat too ;)

Here are the links to my social networking pages:

Youtube 

Facebook

Instagram

Twitter 

Love and Peace

Ana @thehungrygypsy



Sort:  

Hi! Good introducing) i like such life style as yours) really ineresting post)

Thank you. Started following you. Would like to know more about Ukraine. :)

glad to hear/read such answer)

Welcome to Steemit Anna! I'm also into health and fitness. I like your hobby of scuba diving, planning to do it one day. Love to hear more of your adventures.

Thank you so much. Great to know that you are fellow healthnut. :) Scuba diving is awesome and Philippines has some of the best places to scuba dive. :)

Yes, the beaches here are Awesome. Sad to say, I haven't been travelling lately. Gotta save money to satisfy my wanderlust. :)

great post, very in detail keep up the great work and you will go far! how long have you been in crypto for?

Thank you for your encouraging words. Well this will be my first day in crypto. LOL :)

Hey, No Name! I'm also into health. India is one of my favorite countries! Still haven't been to Singapore yet. Currently in Thailand for a few months. Great first post!

Thank you fellow nomad :) Followed you. Would love to read your travel stories. By the way Thailand is one of my favorite countries. If I can I would live in Phi Phi forever. :D

Welcome to Steemit! Looking forward to your updates around here.

welcome to Steemit @thehungrygypsy. It's really a nice post. You look so beautiful as well.
I have collected some tips for newbies. Hope it works to you.
https://steemit.com/steemit/@lenancie/list-of-guide-for-newcomers-newbies-like-me

Thank you so much for the tips. I so need these right now. Will give it a thorough read. :)

Congratulations @thehungrygypsy! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @thehungrygypsy! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!