Introducing me myself and I the Steemit way

image

I waited for about a week before my steemit account was approved. Now I am super excited I don't even know where to begin. For starters, my name is Oladipupo, I am a PROUD Nigerian but most importantly I see myself as a global citizen, because I believe so much in globalization. I enjoy writing so much and am very excited to hear or read people's response to my articles. I hope I will get your response too?

About me

I am a gentleman who believes in the equality of the sexes. Am not the out going type, I enjoy chilling with my friends and family at home during weekends. I am a caring person and I value relationships. I have an average build and the body of an athlete. I am honest and I expect everyone around me to be honest atleast when dealing with me. I love good food and beautiful women (not promiscuous though). Am a great cook too partly because am a lover of good food. Winks. Career wise, am a freelance journalist and I hope to publish my first book soon.

Religion

I am a Christian and I love being a Christian.

Hobbies

  • I enjoy reading a lot but these days my Android Phone has taken most of my time. I do most of my reading online recently.
  • In my free time I enjoy watching football, especially when Chelsea FC is beating Arsenal or thrashing Barcelona! Apologies to the affected fans, am only kidding.
    image
    *I do love to play chess because it makes me think of how to create problems for my opponent or how to get out of a problem.
    image

*I like to mentor my friends because I have a passion for helping others succeed.

  • Lastly I love meeting and connecting with people. I really hope I will make lots of good friends here.
    image

Now let me introduce myself with a bit of poetry

** I am new today
But I'll grow old someday
My journey begins today
To a destination my mind sees
I see you a far
But I'll follow my own steps
If my steps won't get me there
I will spread my wings
Like a bird out of captivity
I will soar high
Higher above the mountains
Till there is nothing holding me back
I am new today
But tomorrow I will take my dreams
And create a reality you can see**

What to expect from my blog

My purpose on steemit is to keep you informed. You should expect news articles from around the world. And other articles that will make you informed and entertained at the same time.

What I expect from you

I am new to this wonderful community and a tree they say cannot make up a forest. I'd appreciate your support as I begin my First month on Steemit.

Kindly upvote my post, resteem it as well and follow my blog.

Thanks a lot in anticipation.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts or in a reply below and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

Congratulations @theinformant! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!