It's An Honour.

Hello Dear Steemians, it's my pleasure to do this and it's such a lovely honour to be on this great platform.!Screenshot_20171027-103319.png

I was christened Blessing amongst other names from the family of Ehigiator who hails from Igueben in Edo state, Nigeria. But I was plucked (just few years back) as a beautiful flower (winks) into the family of the Ogbonnayas from Bende in Abia State, Nigeria, by my darling husband Emmanuel @restandreign.Screenshot_20171027-103758.png

I am a graduate of Dental Surgery (BDS) from the prestigious University of Benin, Nigeria. I love the practice of my profession as a Dental Surgeon as it helps me cater for people in very special ways.Screenshot_20171027-105248.png

Interestingly, I have always had that natural love and extra care for people since way back as a child and it has never left me. As a matter of fact, it did eventually build the path of life I have chosen to live.

I am called the lovejunkie because I love Love and giving love to others. I love ensuring I don't leave people the same way I met them. It gives me great joy to bring them to the point where they really understand what true love means and why it's important to show others love as well. Like John Maxwell said, love adds value to everyone.

I am a passionate writer who started writing and blogging on Love, Relationships, Courtship, Marriage etc, since 2013. I started writing because it suddenly dawned on me that the reason for everything I had learned, felt and gone through over the years was so I could teach others and pass on the wisdom I have gained. Screenshot_20171027-103403.png

My works have reached people in almost thirty countries since then till now and I've also had the privilege of having my works published in some magazines.

The undying passion and desire to love and help others drove me to start and chair an initiative called #ProjectCompassion (which I'll hereafter refer to as PC) in 2014.

What we do in PC is that we cater for the less privileged and the down trodden in society. We focus on the orphans, motherless children, juveniles in reform centres etc. Since the inception of PC we've been able to affect lives simultaneously in different cities of Nigeria.Screenshot_20171027-104114.pngScreenshot_20171027-105004.png

Our sole drive has been showing them love, teaching them the right path to success through Christ Jesus and helping them come to believe they can be and achieve anything they choose to, no matter what life throws at them. Screenshot_20171027-104958.pngScreenshot_20171027-104608.png

As a relationship coach and love catalyst, I also speak in seminars, conferences and on platforms where I am asked to talk about what I'm passionate about.

I'm privileged to be the convener of The Relationship School, an online event that happens annually where people from different parts of the world meet online in a conference where I and other guests share with them timeless wisdom, answer their questions and offer them solutions to their relationship problems.

Another very huge part of my life is the entrepreneurial aspect. I love doing business, starting businesses and growing them. I love making new friends and keeping old ones. I love music. I love being creative and I also love learning. Screenshot_20171027-103444.png

So, here is saying thanks to the young and jovial gentleman @tojukaka who introduced me to steemit. Also thanks to the blessed brain @ned behind this awesome platform. Thanks to @surpassinggoogle for his posts designed to help newbies, as it has really helped me.

I must say I love the idea of #introduceyourself and here's one of the reasons why: One cannot deliver content that can help others become better except the content provider first knows, to a large extent, who they are themselves.

I am glad to be on a platform that offers the possibility of consciously building relationships of value and the chance to get paid for interactions that add value to the lives of others.

Steemit is a place where people can meet the needs of others by simply doing what they love doing, as long as it's packaged as good and helpful content.

KINDLY
UPVOTE
RESTEEM
FOLLOW
COMMENT
THANK YOU.

Sort:  

Wellcome to the community!

Wellcome to Steemit.com

Good luck here

Nice post :) I didn't catch your first name in your post...
Welcome to the community, I think you'll like it here.
Cheers.

Thank you @lazamedved. I'm Blessing. Sure I believe I definitely will. Cheers

Great introduction! Nice to connect. :)

Thank you sir @superstar2018

You're most welcome @thelovejunkie!

This is why I come to steemit every day! I looked up your profile and saw that you have signed up recently so I wanted to personally welcome you. Have one upvote on the house and I hope you will some day do the same!
I know how hard it is to get big upvotes on a new account so my advice would be to give @MinnowPowerUp a go as you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I have more info on my experience with the system in this post where I explain how I earn over $1 a day from upvotes.

Thanks alot dear @kromosoom. I really appreciate you. Will read what you directed me too.