Introducing myself - thenepaliguy

Hello Steemians. Namaste from the Himalayas. I'm excited and nervous at the same time about being a part of this community.
I'm a 30 year old teacher from Kathmandu, Nepal who is interested in travelling, photography and eating. Don't get to travel much internationally because I don't make a lo of money but I do travel around a lot within Nepal and trust me, we have some of the best tourist destinations in the world right at our backyard.
I'll be posting photos and travelogues of my trips within Nepal as well as some amazing photos from the local photographers. I'm hoping for this to become a medium for cultural exchange and hope to meet some great people here.

photo : Lonely Planet

Sort:  

Nice post ! Welcome its a pleasure! Continue doing good post.
I wish you the best! and hope to see you soon.

Thank you so much :)

Welcome to Steemit @thenepaliguy!

Hello @thenepaliguy! Welcome to warm and welcoming Steemit community. Please feel yourself at home here. Would love to hear some stories about Nepal. Have never been there but have heard that it is very unique. Upvoted and followed!

Thank you so much :)

Welcome to Steem @thenepaliguy I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you so much. Really motivating for me.

Welcome fellow Nepali. Hope you have a great time here.

Thank you. Following you.

Hello Thenepaliguy ;) Nice to see more people like you - here joining steemit! Becoming a steamian is a great adventure ! Here you can win money while bloging ! At the beginning it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write from your heart and everything will be allright. ! Cheers! Greetings, @khunpoom!

Thank you. Following you :)

Hello and Welcome! Nice to meet you! Thanks for join

Thank you :)

Nice! Looking forward to more posts from you, keep up the good work! Check out my blog and follow if you're interested.

Thank you. I am a traveler an a foodie too.

Hello @thenepaliguy! Welcome to steemit! :)

Thank you :)

Welcome to Steemit @thenepaliguy, I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

Thank you. i will. Following you.

Wonderful photography you are working good @thenepaliguy i have upvoted you post
thanks for shariing
i am following you follow me back

Thank you. Following you too.

Congratulations @thenepaliguy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Wow hamro Nepal ko Himalaya
Herna pauda kya khusi lagyo

La bro..ek arka lai support garera paisa jati hamrai desh a lyaunu parcha hai...hahaha

Hello. It is nice to meet you. I ve never met anyone from Nepal so it is great to have you here. I am looking forward to more pictures from there as I love to travel as well. Actually I am just traveling in the USA.
With love,
Lucie, 24yo from the Czech Republic

Thank you. following you.

Welcome to the community. That is a picture to die for! No need to be nervous as long as you try your best. For the most part Steemit is a very positive and friendly community. Have a great weekend!