Hello World, I'm Justin and I'm a developer and I'm pretty cool

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Helllooo!

So this is my first post and I'm not really sure what I'm doing yet lol. I'm a 20 yr old guy studying Computer Science and I've always been into programming. I had recently been messing around with Nodejs and Expressjs and when I found out about Steem I started to see some opportunities to make really cool web apps.

The reason that I decided to create an account on steemit is because I was looking into creating a music sharing platform that rewards users for posting content that other people enjoy. I found steemit and then realized it might be possible to use Steemconnect for authentication for my website. So far I have been able to create a foundation for the website that lets users login to their steemit account and see their basic info on a profile page. Now I'm working on letting users post articles to the website and comment/vote on them. This next step is definitely going to be a little difficult for me, especially because I'm struggling to find good documentation/example projects that use Expressjs and steemconnect v2. I was able to find some really good starter templates though, huge shout out to Wehmoen and Sam Billingham.

So that's kind of where I'm at and what I'm doing here. I really think it would be cool to create a website similar to Thissongissick and MugaTunes, except it rewards users with money for posting songs/playlists/mixs/articles that people like.

Please let me know if you have any advice for how I should go about creating my website, or any questions/comments that you might have. And don't steal my idea! Help me out instead lol, lets work together to create something great.

peace ~

Sort:  

if you're 20 you have mad potential. do whatever the fuck you want. do it because you love it, not because somebody told you to.
i can't give you advice on how you should create your website. but keep hustling and keep searching for answers. just don't get sidetracked by all the bullshit 😃

thanks man thats good advice. it is easy to get caught up in bs

heres a link if you wanna see what ive already done: https://helicon.herokuapp.com/welcome

it's cool stuff 👍
keep going.