Poet, Writer and Duck

 Hi everyone, I'm TheTalkingDuck,

I periodically write poems, I think the best way of introducing myself is simply to show you my work...

Block by block and chain by chain,

We build our world on proof-of-brain,

With hope that we might strike it big

Without the need to build a rig.


But money's not the only reason

I found myself on here this season.

I saw the promise of new lands

That I might shape with my own hands.


Occasionally I just might 

Get up the nerve and choose to write

Upon your blog and wish you health

As we all seek to share the wealth. 


So this is me and my first post,

Now going out from coast to coast.

I have been The Talking Duck.

I wish you well, please wish me luck!

I hope you enjoyed this and look forward to being part of the community!


Sort:  

Finally, first post!

Haha yeah. I wanted to get used to the status quo before posting, then I realised it's easier just to go for it!


Welcome to Steem @thetalkingduck.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

what a nice way to introduce yourself, i am looking forward to read some of your article 😉😊 welcome to the platform

Thank you kindly! It's good to dive into something new and different, especially since it's still quite new :)

Welcome to steemit ! love talking ducks ! Hope you fair better than the one in Peter and the Woolf !

Thanks! I'm loving the variety of people on here already!

I'll be avoiding wolves at all cost, I assure you ;)

Really nice opening! Fresh and pleasant! Happy Steeming!

Thank you kindly, the same to you!

Welcome, fellow poet, to Steemit! Have a good time here! Much success here and in life!

If you wish to join the biggest challenge ever on Steemit, feel free to check my post

https://steemit.com/steemschools/@whack.science/2uwsre-steem-schools-ultimate-challenge-or-5000-sbd-prize-or-biggest-challenge-on-steemit

If you need help, join our Discord channel. I am an admin there :)

https://discord.gg/5RJMdDh

Have a great day! Much love, Luka.


Welcome to Steemit @thetalkingduck!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Quack Quack Hello hehe, I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold, and you are funny and what did the fox and duck say song hehe huh haha?

Nice to meet you! But...
What does the fox say? ;)