Who am I?

Hello everyone, this is my first and introductory post on Steemit to kick-start this new adventure.

Why Transhumanist?

I chose this name in order to be clear from the beginning on how I will approach different topics.
Transhumanism is a way of thinking about the future that is based on the premise that the human species in its current form does not represent the end of our development but rather a comparatively early phase.

Nothing in the Universe is immutable and we do not escape this rule.
However, we are now much more capable of deciding which direction to take for our species thanks to many innovative technologies that are exploiting our potential.

Why do you need to follow me?

If you are interested in innovation, change and new business opportunities that new technologies will unlock this is the right place. I will post weekly updates on topics such Bioethics, Neuroscience, Artificial Intelligence, Policies and many others. I won't go into technical details, indeed I will try to underline strengths and weaknesses, benefits and threats of the previous.

Hope to see you soon in the next posts!
TT

Sort:  

Welcome! I recommend you to use at least one picture in your post to make it catchy and more readable :)

Thank you @oncyfia for the suggestion, I will adopt this strategy from the following post :)

Welcome to Steem Community @thetranshumanist! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thank you very much for the kind advise @newsteemians! :)
I want to take part to the New Steemians project in order to better my content exposure.

Sounds good! Lookin’ forward to your posts!

Hey 😀🙌 welcome to steemit! Enjoy your steemit journey

You can follow my blog @jofomaja on how to do creative marketing even here on steemit

I promise I won’t waste your time.

Hey @jofomaja I am going to follow you because it is always interesting to learn some new creative way to communicate.
Here you will find some cool fact about tech & innovation, hope to see you in the following posts :)

Complimenti, ottima presentazione, e ottimo spunti su cui riflettere, hai perfettamente ragione, c’è del materiale per cui collaborare... 😃