Hello beautiful people ✨🌸

IMG_1148.jpg

Heyyyy Steemit πŸ‘‹πŸ‘‹

My name is Malka Stern, also known as the.traveling.yogi. I am a 24-year-old yoga instructor born and raised in Brooklyn, NY but currently living in New Jersey. A friend of mine recently introduced me to STEEM and I thought it was such an incredible platform that I had to join and be apart of this thriving community!

IMG_0484 2.jpg

How I got into yoga...

I started my yoga journey about 3 years ago. At the time, I was working for a construction consulting company handling their finances and HR department. I was making great money and enjoyed the people I worked with but the job was draining. Doing the same thing every day, interacting with the same ignorant/rude individuals, never feeling satisfied or like I made a difference. Then one day, a co-worker of mine convinced me to check out the yoga studio around the corner on our lunch break. I was hesitant at first, especially since working out was the LAST thing I wanted to do on my lunch break, but reluctantly I joined her. This day changed my life forever. I left the class feeling so connected to my mind and body, something I had never experienced before. Months went by and I was still there, every day by my lunch break, working on myself and my practice and making time for ME. The desire in me to help people and to make a difference grew more and more with each passing day. The money I made was no longer a good enough reason to keep me there. I decided to take a leap of faith and to take my 200-hour yoga teacher training. The rest is history.

IMG_1375.jpg

A bit more about me...

Other than yoga, my two other loves are:

Travel. Over the last 6 years, I have gone to Mexico, the Dominican Republic, Jamaica, California, Las Vegas, Arizona, Florida, Bali, Taiwan, Washington DC, and Israel (all of which I will be posting about later on). I have met incredible humans, learned about so many different cultures/religions, tasted ALL the food, and discovered myself in the process.

Food. I grew up in a household were everyone LOVES to cook. Every weekend we would all sit down together and enjoy a 3-course meal prepared by my mother and one of my 5 siblings. We love to celebrate ALL occasions, and we did so with food and lots of it. Even though my lifestyle these days has changed, I still love to eat. However, I do so in moderation and with a healthy twist (will be sharing recipes in future posts).

IMG_2214.jpg

I look forward to contributing to the community and sharing my love for yoga/travel/food.

Thanks for reading!!

XOXO

The.Traveling.Yogi

Sort: Β 

Hello! It's nice to see you here!

Thank you so much! Happy to be here πŸ˜ŠπŸ™ˆ

Welcome, from another traveller

Thanks Nicky!! πŸ˜„


Welcome to Steemit @thetravelingyogi!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Malka welcome to Steemit. I have often thought of trying Yoga but never had the courage. I used to be in fantastic physical condition, but the last seven years have turned into a couch potatoe. Any suggestions on getting started?

Thank you Joe! There's never a better time to get started than NOW ;). I suggest downloading the app downdog (its free!) and starting with their beginner level. If you ever have any questions you can always reach out!

All the best,

-Malka

Thanks, I will do that tonight and will MAYBE start tomorrow :-)

YES! Love it. You got this Joe πŸ’ͺ

Hi and welcome, you finally made a right decision in joining steemit. I suggest you to follow the most notable member of this awsome community. They can guide you more than I can do. If you're not yet on my Group chat, inform me if you want. If there's something I can help you with, never hesitate to connect with me either way possible.

I am looking forward to see your best content here and wish that I could finally know more about the awsomest version of yourself.

Connect with the people around you. Maybe a local steemians out there or perhaps someone you meet on a bus. This way you will gain friendship and support both social and emotional.

Remember you are the only you. Be unique and find yourself different from others. Reward yourself by doing only what you love to do. Be creative, there is no easy money but there joy in hardship and hardness. Work smart not hard. Laverage your idea by reading other's content.

Gain trust by abstaining plagiarism. Copying is not a solution to your problems nor a way to achieve your dreams.

Remember that steemit really can support a living. We have seen evidence that there are people like us here who earn more than profissionals earned from their profission. Steemit pays for efforts, so seek for it.

Forget about money, just create content from the things that you love. Enjoy steeming and everything will be put into please. In short, everything will follow, the rewards, the recognition, and the acknowledgment.

Always think positive, never give up steeming. You may not get much in your first year but I'm sure and it is clear that 5 years from now you will reap good harvest if you don't give up. Remember steemit is a long term journey.

Happy steeming buddy. I hope that you will connect with me so that I can help you the best way I can.

Hey Joseph :) Thank you so much for your advice, this is all super helpful!!

You're always welcome my lady, Let me know if you want to join my team. Stay consistent.

Will do! <3

Joe this is a beautiful comment! And a lovely welcome for Malka :)

Thank you brother, I guess you're a friend of her?

Greetings from Las Vegas & welcome to steemit, I made an article to help new Steemians earn an income and learn more about steemit. If you're interested just click on my link here https://steemit.com/money/@dynamicrypto/steemit-earning-101
it goes to my latest steemit earning 101 post. Please donot downvote me for trying to help just comment delete & I will remove my post. Here on steemit so many quit early before finding these kind of resources that has taken me months to compile. Thanks for Your time and good luck on steemit,
Troy Green (dynamicryptominer)
USN Veteran & father of 5
I do top 10 articles, memes, growing, mining, investing, travel and photography are a few of my hobbies I post about. (I upvote 90% of all comments on my posts)

Thanks for sharing that link!
Much appreciated :)

Welcome to Steemit.

Thank you so much!! :)

Yay a fellow yogi xx

So happy to see you here!! :D

Happy to be here! ^_^ <3

Welcome travelling yogi

Your #introduceyourself is very nice.
Its All about blogging on this platform and this blockchain. Blogging is it,blog on and you Will be succesfull! πŸ€›
You Will earn money. πŸ’΄πŸ’ΈπŸ’°
I blog every day and love it!❀️
Helpfull is the Steemify App its Free in the Appstore go cheque it out. And good luckπŸ€
Greetings from Brittandjosie - Holland πŸ‡±πŸ‡Ί

Thank you so much for those kind words and advice <3

Welcome to steemit, looks like i'm one of the first people here to welcome you! I like to upvote new users when they make new content so follow me if you want me to check out blogs that you post. I make funny videos on my page and look foward to view the content you will be posting. See you around! #Iupvoted

DQmaAZhyJr7Hc8c2Qy55nYJyKrDESUEbPkK6jAEhDDNEN1X_1680x8400.jpg

Thanks Truce! <3
I'll give your page a look :)

Hi Malka & yogi friend ;)
Lovely to meet and connect with you here! Looking forward to reading your stories!

Heyy Flo πŸ‘‹πŸ» πŸ‘‹πŸ»
Likewise! ❀️
Happy to connect with a likeminded yoga & nature lover 😊

Welcome!! Very cool that you decided to follow your heart and become an instructor. That takes guts! Yoga is the best!

Thank you for those kind words <3
It took a lot to leave but it was all worth it!

Welcome, Malka! I love your energy and passion! Ive only tried Yoga once and got so dizzy doing it. I'd like to give it another try soon. Any advice? :D

Thank you so much for those kind words Nikki! 😊
Did you try it at home or in a studio? Might just need to take things a little slower :)
Keep at it and it will get better and better each time <3