let's bring some Italy into Steemit! Hello Steemit Comunity! Im Antonio from Rome

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hi everyone! So excited to be finally here!

It's time to bring some joy here on steemit.
I want to share with you my progress in training especially the skills of calisthenics.
For those who do not know it:
The term calistenia (or rather callistenia) comes from the words kalòs (καλός) which means beautiful, and sthénos (σθένος) which means strength. Calisthenics can be understood as a sport or as a fitness discipline (to improve your body). Sport involves the attainment of skill or strength free balance. The athlete must be able to master the bases (traction, folds on the arms, dips and various core exercises) to reach the toughest skills such as front lever, back lever, planche, muscle up, oap, ted, and so on. To achieve these skills you need months of training (sometimes years) through various pre-requisites. Calisthenics is often used as a synonym for functional training, as it not only gives a toned and thin physical but also a total improvement in physical performance.
In Italy the calisthenics came late so I, like many other Italian athletes, have not been able to reach high levels like in the rest of the world, but we are recovering, in fact we have already been able to recognize at European level in the competitions.
I've been practicing this sport for 2 years, at first I was skeptical because I always thought that gym workout was much more profitable in terms of muscle mass and strength gained over time, but knowing the guys at the park near my home I changed my mind.
I do not want to go too far in this post, I have a lot to share with you for now it's all here.
If you are interested you can follow me
I will be happy to give my contribution to the community

Sort:  

Welcome! You're too funny in this photo! I'll follow you ;D

Welcome to steemit @thols92 ! I am a newbie here too so I am excited to see new people contributing all different things.
I have a very curious questions, your sport, callistenia, is it a little bit like freeletics where you don't really use gears (like weights) to train your body, but you use your body weight to train yourself?
ps: upvoted you. Do check out my posts too if you are curious about Chinese characters as I learn to discover more in this ancient language (just like your Greek / Latin? languages)

This sport does not need dumbbells or barbells, but when it comes to an advanced state of training to increase strength, overloads are used, which can be elastic bands, chains or kettlebells or the weight of other people.
If you follow me, you will see how incredible it may seem

we follow each other then @thols92 and hopefully my posts will spark some interests for you too.

Congratulations @thols92! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

A very warm welcome to Steemit! Enjoy your time here. Follow me @prabhavathi

Congratulations @thols92! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to this fabulous community! I post about cryptos, economy, silver,etc. Please checkout my posts to see if they interest you and my policy is if you follow me I will follow you. Welcome again!

Sexy beast. ;) I'll follow you

Hello there @thols92 and welcome to Steemit! I just upvoted you!! I hope you enjoy your time here and make lots of $$$. If you're interested in lotteries, please check my profile out @steemitlotteries. I run FULLY TRANSPARENT LOTTERIES with promotional posts where I issue FREE TICKETS for those who help me curate my promotions. All the best! :)

Welcome to steemit community. You will love it. Following links may help you to get started.
New Users Guide: https://steemit.com/welcome
Dos and don’ts on Steemit:https://steemit.com/steemit/@najoh/dos-and-don-ts-on-steemit
Top Earners List:https://steemwhales.com/
ChainBB Steem Forum: https://steemit.com/chainbb/@jesta/chainbbcom-a-blockchain-forum-platform-for-steem
If you find this post useful, Feel Free to up vote, follow me.

Welcome to steemit community.
I’m @jyoungking2 Start by following people and they will do the same.
Good Luck
3.png

Welcome to steemit thols92, looking forward to your post. :-) Follow me for some interesting posts @prathyusha

Welcome to Steemit Platform. Upvoted and Following you.