👋☺️Hello Everyone, Im new to Seem but it seems like the future of Social networking (facebook) Watch your back

Hi everyone,

IS Steemit the future of social media? steemit.PNG

I personally think it might be but I will talk about this later I think I should introduce myself first

My name is Thomas I was born in Glasgow Scotland in 1982, I am A fully qualified plumber and a NASM certified Personal Trainor and Taekwondo Instructor (but now I sit on my ass most of the day)
Taekwondo demo.jpg

I had to quit fulltime employment and become a fulltime carer because my now wife (we got married in July 2017)went through brain surgery a (foramen magnum decompression) back in 2010 because cause she was diagnosed with a chiari malformation.

This is when I started trying to make money online to support our family as I could not be out working all day, This is how I eventually got involved with Affiliate marketing, email and network marketing, blogging and now Crypto.

My wife is doing better, but she suffers from daily headaches and migraines every now and then, meaning I spend most of my time working from home.

I don't want to spend an entire instruction post talking about my life, if you would like more info about me, you can find it on my blog in my about tab @ http://thomasydell.com/about/
Or just ask a question in the comments and I will be happy to answer

NOW

On to the topic at hand Is steemit the future of social media?

These are all my own personal opinion, I could be wrong, but only time will tell,
I first found out about steemit about 2 weeks ago from a youtube video about cryptocurrency and uses for coins and tokens by Trevon James so I did some more research on the coin and steem dollers

I found out that Steem as well as Dtube and a few other sites, are starting there own social networks on a decentralized blockchain meaning that steemit will be owned and run by the community instead of a central network like Facebook, twitter, Instagram ECT.

103536090-2ED3-ESB-Pierce-0411.600x400.jpg
Brock Pierce also had good things to stay about, both the founders of steemit Ned Scott and Dan Larimer, creator of BitShares, and EOS.

This, coupled with the fact that uses of steemit can make money by post upvotes and by commenting on other people post will only bring a lot more people to steemit and other steem run social media platforms like Dtube taking them away from social networks like facebook, youtube, ECT

I think that steemit could be the next big thing in social media and will dominate this space and put sites like facebook,twitter, youtube out of business if they don't adapt this new technology and change how their platforms are run.

3-Steps-to-Success.jpg
For Steemit to take over the following thing will have to happen:
1)Crypto will have to become more user friendly - the way it is now only the tech savvy can and will get involved.

2)Crypto has to become more stable (once crypto become more stable and less volatile more people will see the value and the practicality of it in day to day use.

3)Cypto has to become easier and faster to use (once people can buy things from shops or online without having to watch a YouTube tutorial "on how buy stuff with bitcoin")

Once these 3 problems have been solved I can see people flooding to steemit ditching there old platforms in search of that sweet crypto - as of now it to difficult for the average person to get into crypro and some people never will, no matter how easy it is (Like my dad for example, he doesn't know how to work a computer and he doesn't even own a mobile phone)
I think that is just so my mum can't get a hold of him when he's out tho :D
old man.PNG

I know there are apps and credit card like TenX already fixing this problem giving you a credit card backed by Visa and Mastercard that you can use to purchase item with bitcoin and some other Crypros using a credit card (I have still have to apply for mine) This will really change thing when it becomes more mainstream.
cryptocurrencies_card.png

So I think once all 3 of the current problems have been fixed and everything become more mainstream and easier for people to use, Steemit will be the king of social media within the next 3 to 5 year maybe

(And My dad still won't be involved with technology) There is no changing some people :D

If you made it to the end, thanks for reading I hope I didn't bore you too much or drive you mad with bad grammar lol (dyslexia's for life not just for Christmas)

If you have any questions or comments or think I'm am totally wrong and being a bellend just leave them below and I will get back to you ASAP

Thanks
Thomas

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @thomasydell.com! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thank you for the advice I will look into it :D

Welcome to steemit
There's so much prospect on this platform and so we would like to invite to our community @elitesteemians To Help you grow a follower base and get you up and going. You can also join our whatsapp group where we keep you updated on the best events on steemit. Link to group in bio.
Happy steeming.

Thank you for inviting me to the group I will take you up on following you but I don't use what app
I would not use what app or give my phone number to anyone involving in bitcoin or crypto,

Too many people have been hacked with phone cloning and identity theft, so I tent to stay on the side of caution

Welcome to Steemit! Hope to see some content made specifically for the community here.

Thankyou Lopezdacurz :D

Yeah, I will be creating content specifically for the community here as well as on my own blog Thomasydell.com

Coins mentioned in post:

CoinPrice (USD)📉 24h📈 7d
BTSBitShares0.393$-13.64%19.33%
EOSEOS11.464$-17.7%-12.78%
PAYTenX2.339$-6.79%-2.06%
STEEMSteem4.650$-20.07%7.74%

Thanks for the visual representation, Awesome :D

Congratulations @thomasydell.com! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @thomasydell.com! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!