Here goes! First post from an old woman.

Hi, steemit world! I am looking forward to meeting like-minded souls.

After going through the year 2016, I discovered and in some cases confirmed that the world is not exactly the way I had been led to believe even throughout my adult life. Now as a Senior, I feel in some ways betrayed. But I realize that in the depths of my heart, I really knew what was going on, or at least had a sense. Thus I am so thankful of the decisions I have made from the beginning of my adult life that led to who I am today.

So who am I? Hate being pigeon-holed, very independent, but labels are useful. Just need to be taken as a pointer, not a definition.

Author, Master Herbalist, Holistic Nutritionist, retired engineer, living sustainably in a cabin off grid (from a utilities perspective - do have internet by satellite, and have a cell phone) in a forest in Tennesse.

Love my kids and grandkids, although I live too much in the country from their perspective in the big city of an adjoining state.

Love my cat and dog and the deer and other critters, EXCEPT for the rats and mice who have destroyed so much so many times. Which is why I love any snakes who wish to live in the vicinity, even the rattlers. Oh, I also cannot stand the Armadillos. Another destructive creature.

Love my herb gardens, my herb shop, the trees... the earth...

Love anything about cryptocurrency and blockchains... encryption...

The adventure continues, even as an old woman...

(nothing is as it seems...)

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit.

I hope you write some posts about herbs. I've recently been treating my dog with some holistic / herbal medicines and the more I learn, the more I want to learn more !

Welcome to Steem @thymewisper I have sent you a tip

Thank you! Although to be honest, I have no idea what that means. LOL! But it feels welcoming...

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

Wow! Looking at the titles of your posts in your blog, you seem to have same perspective as I! I'm going to have to read some of them. So yes, following.

You are only as old as you feel 👍

Welcome to Steemit

Thank you. Ah. I'm very healthy, because I live healthy. But that being said, age does take its toll. Last couple of years the stacking of firewood takes longer it seems and soreness is starting to be normal. I need a step stool to get into the bed of my truck now. Can't seem to loosen jars, screws as easily. Relying on tools to work with tools. Living here used to be all the exercise I needed. Now I'm lifting some weights and exercising to build up muscle and strength. And when the grandchildren are marrying, you realize. Yeah. old. But it isn't a bad thing. More a pointer to being more present. Besides, I EARNED every wrinkle, ever scar. Plan to make a few more before I check out.

Welcome to Steemit! @thymewisper

Thank you! What a good feeling it is to reach out and be welcomed!

Welcome thymewisper, I hope you have fun here!

Thank you! I'm pretty sure I will. Seems like a wonderful community to be a part of.

You are going to love it here! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Welcome to the Steemit community. Great to have you around. I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do!. :-)

I know you wrote this a month ago but welcome, welcome! You're awesome. Look forward to more content from you