Introduction to an open book. WHAT A JOURNEY.

Motivation 2.jpg

Why not start out this post with a picture of me doing a handstand on a tree trunk with the words from my amazing, encouraging wife Kat Warner (@brighttide). I have so many goals and aspirations that I have not achieved yet in the 33 years of life on the planet. I wont sit back and let time pass me by without taking risks and seeing who I can be, what I can accomplish and who I can inspire along the way.

So I have officially joined the steemit social network and I am so incredibly excited that I have. Thanks to @jerrybanfield and all of his videos on youtube I took the plunge and decided to go for it.

My name is Timothy Fredrick Warner and I want to share my life with my Steemit communtiy. I think that due to all that I have experienced in my life, posting on steemit will be an awesome way to get my thoughts down and start to process, heal and really take in the last 10 years as I look to the next 10 and pursue my dreams.

IMG_2252.jpg

Here is a brief summary of the last 33 years which I will revisit in future posts. I was born in Durban, South Africa and had an awesome childhood doing what naughty little boys do and getting up to no good. I was really into sports and it was one of the best outlets to keep me feeling alive. I started body-boarding at age ten and still remember the sensation of being picked up by waves in motion. Everyday after school I was at the beach with my friends and my brother training and perfecting the art of my sport.

bbb.jpg

In 1998 when I was around 15 years old, my parents sat us down and told us that we were going to be moving to the United States. I was scared at first but then super excited about the opportunity to do sport in the big U.S of A.
We moved to Florida and I began to feel depressed and in extreme shock. Months passed and my dad told us that we would be moving to California and so we packed up the U-haul and head out for Carlsbad California. I spent the next 5 years or so living in California. I met my wife when she was 14 and I was 16 and as soon as she turned 18 we got married. That was the best day of my life and the best decision I have ever made.

In 2004 we packed up my red little truck and set out to Michigan where we began college together. After studying and training for 4 years we had our son. In 2010 we head over to Mozambique Africa to be apart of serving the people of South East Africa. While in Mozambique, I started the first ever Stand Up Paddle club to help the youth have an outlet and to keep them out of trouble. We would meet every week to train hard as well as to discuss our goals, dreams and to pray for and encourage one another daily.
pp.jpg

In 2016 we had to return to the states for a variety of reasons of which I will probably share in future posts. I started a window cleaning company to help pay the bills. I don't love doing the work but am happy I have my own business. It was scary to start but I believe the words my wife said in the quote in image one, "success means risk and risk is scary".
lighthouse7 (1).jpg

I have have high aspirations of excelling in my new sport which is paddle-boarding. I have been competing a lot and hope to break the world top 100 in the coming years. After achieving that goal, maybe I can break top 50.
ff.jpg

Here is my family
family.jpg

So I totally skipped over so much information but I will get there. I couldnt really make this post 100 pages so I went over the main points.
Oh, and I still body-board when my street floods, Florida has small waves
bb.jpg

Till next time.

Tim

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @timmywarner! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Congratulations @timmywarner! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @timmywarner! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Super cool post and very interesting life story, beautiful family too. Excited to see future posts. I'm new to steemit myself. I didn't make my introduction post yet, but will be doing one after reading yours:) Good luck!

Congratulations @timmywarner! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!