Hello Steemit ! Allow me to introduce myself

waving.gif

Hello Steemit, Esteemed Guests and Future Digital Friends

This is my first post of what I hope will be many in this new(for me) and exciting platform.
This is also my first foray into the digital-cryptocurrency realm.

As I merely begin to scratch the surface I can already say that I am astounded.
I am not 100% unfamiliar with cryptocurrency or in turn crypto anarchy. I have heard many whispers over the years, mostly positive, but never enough to make me take that extra step and actually take the time to invest myself both mentally and financially. And boy am I sad it took me this long to see the light. The sentence " What the FUCK was I thinking?" comes to mind.

The potential not only of steemit but the entire idea around it and everything that it seems to represent gives me hope for a better brighter future free from the tyrannical reach of the Empire.

With cryptocurrencies at an all time high and as more platforms like steemit and EOS begin to emerge we will see the shift away from fiat currency happen at an exponential rate. Not only that but the potential to completely redefine how we interact and engage with content, culture, politics and the economic systems as a whole will fundamentally change.

Blockchain is undoubtedly the future and that combined with the potential of a global P2P mesh network powered by the blockchain gives me chills.

Perhaps I am overly idealistic when it comes to the potential of this technology, afterall "To fight the Empire is to be infected by its derangement.... Whoever defeats the Empire becomes the Empire; it proliferates like a virus." -Philip K Dick

But I do see great potential and ultimately it gives me hope for a more open and free society unbending to the Empire of ancient money, power and systems of corruption and control.

That being said, I am very happy to be here in this digital space.

My aim with this account is to hopefully bring a new and interesting perspective to steemit as a whole.
I will be posting a combination of Original Content and Content I find awe inspiring and feel the world should know or learn more about.

I will hopefully cover many topics, including but not limited to linguistics, technology, art, design, culture , philosophy, occultism, psychedelics, metaphysics and the quantum reality in which we seem to currently find ourselves immersed within.

Also I am in no way an excellent writer so please forgive me ahead of time for my poor grammar, spelling and otherwise terrible manner as I post my musings and general overarching thoughts on these very complex topics. I hope to present things that people will find interesting and spark some lively conversations about who we are as a species and where we are headed in the future.

I am also a digital artist so I plan to only use originally created imagery special for everyone on steemit.

Screen Shot 2017-03-24 at 11.23.20 PM.png

Screen Shot 2016-10-20 at 3.04.12 PM.png

I cannot wait to see what comes from this platform and look forward to learn so much more and hope to help promote and grow this community as much as possible.

All the while promoting positive ideas and growth as species!

Thanks for your time :)

Timothy Archer

“The syntactical nature of reality, the real secret of magic, is that the world is made of words. And if you know the words that the world is made of, you can make of it whatever you wish.”
-Terrence Mckenna

Sort:  

Whatup Dylan?! Looking forward to growing in this community alongside you!

Killer intro post! That first gif killed me, reminds me so much of Alan Resnick's "Live Forever As You Are Now."

Axis Boole.... hahaha.

This is the same dude that made Alan Tutorial: https://www.youtube.com/user/alantutorial

If you've never watched them, you're missing out on some primo material in life, change that immediately!!!

Welcome to the community! You might like to follow @nayzer as she also has an interest in linguistics. I'm interested in hearing more about "quantum reality" myself. Good to have you here!

Thanks for the plug, @jrhughes. And welcome @timothy-archer! Your freaky phone hand is cool.

Welcome to steemit!
Hope you have a good time.

Welcome to steemit and very nice to meet you. Hope you enjoy this exciting new platform. Cheers

Welcome! I am going to follow you and I look forward to your posts.
Let's make it a wild ride!

Welcome to Steemit. Your artworks look very interesting. I am following you.

hello @timothy-archer 😊 welcome to steemit!!

Welcome aboard! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

welcome @timothy-archer ... looking forward for creative digital art contents from you. u r already in my follow list. cheers buddy !

Hello and Welcome to Steemit

to steemit Tim!

Love your work and look forward to your posts.

Followed resteemed and upvoted. Cheers my friend.



Starsteem Out


STEEMON!!!


YOU FEEL ME

Welcome to Steemit Timothy! I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do. See you around! :-)

"Blockchain is undoubtedly the future and that combined with the potential of a global P2P mesh network powered by the blockchain gives me chills."
Well said. Followed. Looking forward to your posts.


This article will keep you motivated not matter what happens here.
https://steemit.com/welcome-aboard/@solarguy/how-much-does-a-steemit-author-make-per-month-some-interesting-thoughts-for-steemit-rookies

Welcome to Steemit... enjoy the madness :-)

Here's a link that may help... https://www.steemithelp.net/

follow mithrilweed.png

Hello friend !
🙋 🙋 🙋 🙋 🙋
Nice Introduction with beautiful Photo ! Its great to get a chance to welcome you as a new community member .

we;come.jpg

🌠🌠🌠🌠🌠
Happy Friday !
@akkha

Up Voted, and welcome to steem looking forward on seeing you steem things up here stop by my last post and help spread the steem!
https://steemit.com/photography/@adriansky/moody-day-in-san-francisco-comment-photo-with-caption

Hey @timothy-archer ! Welcome to Steemit!
At first I thought you were actually going to face swap your face with a dancing dummy, seems I was wrong hahaha

Followed Tim, here we go, Steeming all the way. :-)

Thanks for all the comments and upvotes, feeling very welcomed to this community and look forward to whatever comes from this.

Welcome to steemit!
Please pour in your comments and upvote https://steemit.com/sleep/@digitaldollar/is-it-sleep-paralysis-or-demon-attack
Follow me @digitaldollar
Upvoted and will follow you as well!

Excellent introductory post! Hope you enjoy steemit. We have excellent artists here. A pleasure that you join. Good luck and steem on!

Hello Timothy, welcome to Steem! :-)

Welcome to the community! :)

Welcome and great post! Steemit is an amazing platform and its great to have you here! If you are ever hungry... dont go to my page! hahah :P Alla x

Congratulations @timothy-archer! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Good post...

I love your art, my dear friend. Hope to see more of it. FIGHT THE EMPIRE!! <3