Social Wanderer-Founded New Home at Steemit

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

This is me ...

26165193_1687894327940256_5397641088948766402_n.jpg

Once upon a time in Cebu, one of the most industrialized provinces in Philippines. A young lady is quietly and peacefully living. She is a dreamer and a traveler through her imagination. She's a mere young lady with eighteen years of existence who has been able to define life in a complicated way. As you could have guessed, that girl happened to be me, Christine.

So much for my fantasy-like introduction, let me do it in a formal manner...

27657154_1711915098871512_486494649612231683_n.jpg

I am Christine, 18 years old and currently residing at Lapu-Lapu City,Cebu Philippines (beauty queen feels ). When I was a child my late grandfather called me "Christina." Some of my cousins call me "kitten" but majority of my family, friends and acquaintances call me "Tin-Tin."

I am a senior high student in Mactan National High School. Ever since my elementary days, I always end every school year receiving academic awards.

Untitled collage (2).jpg
Untitled collage (1) (1).jpg

From then until now, I am striving hard and bringing out the best in me when it comes to my study. As of this moment my very goal is to reach the finish line with a great success and bring honor to my parents for raising me and letting me enjoy my right to live and be educated.

Aside from being in line with academic activities, I can say that I also excel in others stuffs too. I'm not bragging though, but I can dance. In fact, when I was in grade 7 I was chosen as the festival queen in our Sinulog Dance contest as a part of our MAPEH compliance and also for choosing who will represent our school during the Sinulog in Mactan. We were not able to catch the gold but it was such a great experience and the fun that we had was one of the best thing to be treasured.

10378959_718841451512220_5183245184618564720_n.jpg

I can sing, during my junior days I was a member of our school choir and I quit when I reached senior high but I do some presentations and intermission when the school organization I'm into held a program. I can play some instruments too. I can do the keyboard but just a little and I have done drumming once but I'm not really into it. I am more in playing guitar but I'm not a pro but I'm proud of myself because I have learned playing it just by watching others playing guitars and start to improve with my friend's guide.

10653480_786584514737913_5563180202152382241_n.jpg68121_786584571404574_8863179191260453350_n.jpg

Some of my hobbies are writing, in my 10th grade in junior high. During Education week, I won first place in short story writing, Filipino category. I am also a part of the school journalist. I am a sports writer and have been chosen multiple times to compete in other schools. But to be honest, I really don't think being a sport writer suit me well, however, my coaches believed in me so I did try my very best in that line. I am actually more into writing shorts stories and a fiction one. I composed song lyrics and even made my own tune and sound through my guitar. I also write poems and 'balak' and you know the spoken poetry. I love photography as well even though it doesn't love me back and I don't have the equipment.

Untitled collage (3).jpg

I enjoyed doing arts to ...

16298524_1342961659100193_5631016894560304619_n.jpg

10464311_720085358054496_7391047226996601424_n.jpg

There are things that I'm not really good at but I was chosen to do it. Like "Dagliang Talumpati." The feeling when you had no idea about it and you can't just quit because you don't want to disappoint those people who put their trust in you. And so I did it and it turned out to be a memorable one. Thanks to the teacher who were with me that time Ms. Glenna May Jumao-as.

Untitled collage (4).jpg

I am a shy type person but it doesn't seemed to be obvious.

26229439_1687889694607386_4910863200977890710_n.jpg

People says that I'm a happy go lucky person but I don't think I am. I'm not good in speaking up especially if it has something to do with my personal feelings. I just feel like keeping it with in me. I love to be in silence and I'm good at being alone. I see things in a different way like I find black as a colorful one.

I want to be a Psychologist and I already took an entrance examination in a university hoping to pass and study AB Psychology. I also dream to build my own recording company, me being the CEO. Own a hotel and marry someone whom I really love and who does the same. And that goes my fantasy again.

At this part, I have to end my introduction about me but before that I would like to thanks Steemit for approving my account and I hope I could get well along with all of you. I heard this site is very helpful so I am expecting that this would help me as I go along with the process and also with some situations. I am a newbie but I truly believe that it's already helping me, letting me write and express what I can't say directly. This is all for now and I would like to leave you this ...

"Nothing is too late as long as you are still breathing. Stop waiting for chances and opportunity. Make every seconds of your life as a great chance and a big opportunity to start doing what you really love and just be true to yourself. Live the life you have and love it while you still have it."

  • Tine :)
Sort:  

Mabuhay kabayan!
Have a great time here.

Take some imaginary @teardrops (smart media tokens). You can read about these special tokens Here!!!

Thank you for the warm welcome. Hoping to get well along with you :)

welcome to steemit plattform

Welcome to Steemit! Looking forward to your updates around here.

Thanks you :) I also hope that we could have a great flow along the process :)

Welcome to steemit comunity best of luck.

Thank you so much, I am looking forward to it!

Steemit to welcome! Good luck

Welcome to steemit kabayan! GO Mactan NHS
💞

Orat ka no? Hahaha!

Yess hahaha.💞 happy stemit

Welcome to Steem kabayan. Good luck.