A most pretentious introduction

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Dear fellow Gods,

I join you on this electrical network of machines connected to the electrical network of our minds fed by an electrical network of stars with the understanding that you and I are intrinsically connected through an invisible ether the Hindus call Brahman, the scientists call energy and the new age folks call Spirit.
It is not that I know this, because I certainly don't and it because I don't know it I can perceive it, I can feel it, for knowledge or concept of this wholeness is fundamentally divisive, for if I affirm one thing I therefore reject another and this idea excludes no-thing.

To say we are One is to miss the point too for we are many and one in each momentary ebb, depending on what we are conscious of in a given moment.

Anyhow that is where I come from in my writings, a place which escapes the clutch of definition and thus in speaking of it I miss it, and so, I've missed it!

Moving on

My temporal, relative self goes by the name of Dylan, who stumbled upon this new wave of social media through an interest in the growing crypto space. To hear we can claim back the value gained by our usage of social media from the self interested and narrow minded claws of the Zuckman was a harp to the ears of the mentally oppressed.

facey.jpg

Day to day I find myself swimming in the arms of the eternal now, dancing through the rivers of space, which, practically speaking doesn't look half as poetic as it sounds. It basically involves a whirlwind of cognitive splutter interspersed with a stillness sought through concentration then blazingly interjected with coffee and cigarettes while staring at green candles turning red.

I find my highest use and fulfilment by being a medium of care, healing and understanding to those in need of my most prized traits - to observe and see that which blinds others.

For those seeking anything at all, I live to give, be it conversation, guidance or philosophical debate - so be free to contact me.

I love you all as I love myself, for You and I are one.

Sort:  

Hi, tomorrowtoday! Best wishes for a very fun journey here in this fun-loving community :) Be Happy

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

I am happy, so happy thankyou!
I'll check them out!

Love your cat.

She's adorable isn't she, her names Luna and I love her too :)

Luna is amazing and swimming is fun. I like yoga.

Welcome to Steemit @tomorrowtoday :)

A pleasure to be here!

Welcome to Steemit tomorrowtoday. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

Oh sweet! I'll have to check them out, thanks for the advice.

Welcome to the revolutionary platform Steemit tomorrow today! May Zuckerberg be trapped in an endless public scrutiny committee for the rest of eternity (well at least until he feels remorse for trying to control our minds)!

Beware of the bad bots, sharks and killer whales that inhabit these waters (some of the bots appear to be good bots however). Dolphins form a circle to defend the wounded, we should do the same.

Hello! I recently on Steemitt. I followed you, I hope you will follow me, too. Let's develop Steemit together! I'm glad to meet new interesting people

Excellent post! Thank you for sharing with us your story. I'm happy to upvote and resteem your introduction post and welcome to steemit:) by @cheneats

Congratulations you have been upvoted and resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday's top 10 posts for the day! ...

We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

Cats are the best, your presentation is awesome !! Welcome to you guys .
Peace

Nice one for new steemians ,I hope we all work together to make here a great place as it has been before we join.hoping to be a great someone here,and I want that for other folks too