My Introduction to Steemit

Hey guys! My name is Antonio Ortega and I'm from Mexico. I'm married and a happy father of three beautiful kids: Alejandro, Fatima and Antonio. Here's a picture with me and little Tony.

IMG_0345.JPG

I'm from one of the most beautiful places in my country, Taxco.


Here in Taxco we're well known silversmiths, so in my hometown you can find some of the most beautiful works made in silver.


In fact I've been working with silver since I was 8 years old (equeal to 29 years of experience). Some of this time working in the workshop and some more time selling silver jewelry to the turists who comes to Taxco.

During this time I remeber someday that I was trying to sell to a guy from Germany a nice silver necklace just like this.

But the guy wanted to pay me with a digital asset called "Bitcoin", and I really didn't know what he was talking about...

However, I'm a person who always like to know things, so I told this guy to wait for five minutes for me to understand what Bitcoin was.

So, I went to my computer to research about the famous Bitcoin and I just got shocked about the project.

"Even if I couldn't exchange those Bitcoins right in that moment, I could exchange them sometime in near future" I thought...

So I downloaded a Bitcoin wallet on my phone and I accepted my first Bitcoin payment!

And one week later I could exchange those Bitcoins in a website called localbitcoins.com

From that experience, I started researching a lot about cryptocurrencies, blockchain and the new ICOs projects.

So, in this blog I'll be sharing with you some analysis about this topic.

Thank you so much for stopping by!

Sort:  

Welcome tonyortega!
eSteem is mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Steem.

Download Android and iOS apps. Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as ESTM token.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

Hello @tonyortega, Welcome to the steemit blog!

Hello Antonio
This is not an automated answer its ME and welcome to Steemit.
You are a Steemian now! And your first blog is online. Better late than never, and I'm sure one day we will say those were the very early days of Steemit, so congrats! Whats essential here is regular posting off good quality blogs.
So start writing ! Tell us about your life, passion, animals or your work.
That Will attract possible followers.
Do be carefull with your passwords, they are yours and yours only.
Maybe read my blog https://steemit.com/community/@brittandjosie/4-o-clocky-steem-keys-key-to-your-succes-so-secure-them
Look up the free Steemify app in the Appstore or read this blog https://steemit.com/busy/@exyle/using-steemify-to-stay-up-to-date-about-the-blockchain-like-project-destiny-please-consider-blockbrothers-for-your-witness-vote Thats helpfull too.
Next to Steemify I use Appics and Partiko to post.

You can also visit our discord server The Steem Terminal is your one-stop location for learning about destinations on the Steem Blockchain & Discord. Here you will find people who are willing to answer the questions you may have as a new Steemian, documents to assist you, a place to learn and practice, and find out about the many opportunities to connect with other Steemians! Or the account @heyhaveyamet ( a coop with @xcountytravelers ) Where we highlight newcomers.

Hope this helps for now. Good luck, and Full Steem Ahead! Let me know if you have questions,

Love from the Netherlands
Britt

https://discord.gg/CAM3mX
steemterminal discord invite

Congratulations @tonyortega! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Welcome to the world of Steem!

Thank you so much @culgin, I’ll provide as much value as I can!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Taxco is magical.

Indeed it is, lovely place for living @joeyarnoldvn!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Welcome to the Steemit community @tonyortega!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Eight suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, keychain and steemconnect,
  3. The master password is only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your passwords; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit,
    be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own.
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once, and
  7. When you open your steemit.com, in the upper right corner of the page there are 3 bars. Click on those, and then on the "welcome", and you will get a lot of reading material that will help you.
  8. Do NOT open any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @xcountytravelers and @brittandjosie from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Steemians available who can help you; you can click to go to the Steem Terminal in Discord here:

SteemTerminalBanner.jpg

Have fun and happy Steeming!

Hola Antonio! Welcome to Steemit amigo! I’ve been to your beautiful country 5 times this year, and I loved it so much that I married a beautiful señorita from there too. Looking forward to your posts.. hasta luego.

Hey @journeyofanomad! Thanks for the warm welcome. If you come for the sixth time let me know so I can show you my town!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I will definitely come again and would love to visit Taxco!

Welcome bro! Your arts is amazing! Respect!

Hey @alixander! Thank you so much my brother!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Welcome to steemit @tonyortega.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Antonio (and little Tony), hi!

Your story about learning about Bitcoin is awesome! I wish more folks were curious rather than dismissive.. in general.😉

Have fun 'getting to know Steem'!

Minnow Support Project upvote purple.png
If you are familiar with DISCORD come join us there! 😍
Minnow Support Project PALnet Discord

Hey @carrieallen! I’m just falling in love with Steem. Thank you so much for stopping by!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Welcome to the Steem ;) Have nice day, Good luck!

Welcom to steem
I love ❤ steem

Thank you @wira8788!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Welcome to Steemit. I see you have been welcomed by @brittandjosie and @carrieallen - do join their groups. They offer great support. Also, just for fun, keep an eye on @yourtop3 - a monthly competition with different topics and prizes. Best of all, it's just for a laugh!

Thanks a lot for mentioning our fun little contest @fionasfavourites! We'd of course love to welcome Antonio in to it, we've saved a seat for him 😁

Thank you so much! I’ll check it out!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Really cool intro Antonio and welcome to STEEM, you'll love it here and there's plenty of people who post about BTC and cryptocurrency, you may want to look at Steem Leo which is a community around crypto.

I've not been to Mexico yet but it really does look like a great place, look forward to read more about it too!

Nicky

Thank you so much @nickyhavey! I’ll post more about my hometown, which is one of the most beautiful places in Mexico.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I see a lot of comments , and some replies let me know how the journey is going

Welcome 😊 I wish you a lot of fun here on Steemit ;) it's a great company, amazing people and a lot of interesting things to read so enjoy 😊😊

Hello @tonyortega,

Welcome to Steemit. I hope you have a lot of success and you enjoy the platform of the future like us.

Thank you so much @janaveda!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Welcome to Steemit. I am sorry I did not see this introduction until the 7 days were up, so I cannot up-vote your post.

Great photos. I like your silversmith work.

Hey man Welcome to steemit! I think there's a pretty big silver coin collecting community here on Steemit. @silversaver888 is a part of that, maybe you can find some people there interested in silver-work!

Awesome post its beautiful and very well done. Welcome to the community nice to meet you.

That is some nice metal you got going on there. Great pictures too. Welcome to STEEM.

Welcome home

You are welcome to a great platform where we make things happen for ourselves.

Tony, I love your Bitcoin story. I am glad that you introduced yourself. We should be talking in the future.

welcome Antonio Ortega, we're together.

Welcome to the Steemit family, Tony!

Plz my folow me

Bienvenido, estaré atento a los temes que publiques con relación a las criptos, soy de Venezuela y aqui se esta tratando de promover una Cripto Activo, quizás ya has escuchado de la misma, mas adelante estare compartiendo algo mas de esta.

Welcome to Hive, if you have any questions, feel free to ask me :) I hope to see you back soon!