Hello Crypto World

Hi Steemit friends,
I am topjimmy. I've already made a couple of posts, then remembered I haven't introduced myself yet.

"Top Jimmy cooks, Top Jimmy swings. He's got the looks. Top Jimmy, He's the king" - Van Halen, 1984

Any who, I've been dabbling in cryptocurrency since last year. Slowly buying in and seeing some great things happening. I also have a keen interest in Blockchain Technology in general. Not just the money making aspect of the coins/tokens themselves, but the "change the world" promise of the immutable, distributed ledger space.

My plan:

  1. is to post sparingly. Sometimes just FYI posts (see USDT article previously posted) and sometimes just to complain about something (see Coinbase fee article).

  2. I pay attention to the ICO and Token crowdsales. I may post on the ones that catch my interest. And look forward to hearing your honest takes on them as well (no pumpers please!)

  3. I'm well diversified. By that I mean I am not against investing in the stock market and other "conventional" methods. So blockchain related stocks are fair game in my posts as well.

What I won't do:

  1. I won't pump anything. These are my opinions only, and you need to do your own research. I don't have a connection to anything in the business of crypto other than my own personal holdings (hodlings?) and they need to win or lose on their own merits. Not because I tricked you into doing something stupid.

  2. I'm not a cheerleader. There's enough of you on here already...lol. If Steemit is going to succeed, it needs to succeed on it's own merits. Same goes for any other coin of your choice. Cheerlead all you want, but that's just how things work.

  3. I won't brag about my big wins. As few as they may be. Or how many followers I have. Or how smart I was to "predict" something that just happened. There's enough of you here already too! Hah.

Sort:  

Hi topjimmy,i also started 2 years ago in following and investing in cryptocurrency.Especially Ethereum from the beginning and some icos.Was a nice brief and honest intro, i am interested and will follow your posts,inshallah

Nice introduction! Please do brag about your big wins! :')

hello @topjimmy welcome to steemit 😁

Welcome to the community! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek