introduction: 21 year old Dutch college student

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello there!
My name is Thomas, I am a 21 year old college student form the Netherlands.
During my spare time I enjoy reading, cooking and working out (weightlifting & kravmaga).
I started learning about cryptocurrencies 2 years ago and have been hooked ever since!
I'm convinced that crypto's are going to change our lives in unimaginable ways, once they'll be widely adopted.

The more I learn about steemit the more I start to like it.
I personally believe that steemit could become superior to other social media like Reddit, Quora, Facebook etc. due to the way it operates.
It truly is a revolutionary platform with huge potential!

What am I going to on/with steemit ?!
-Actively post valuable content
-Read & learn about new subjects
-Involve as many people as possible to join!

My field of interest
-Cryptocurrencies
-Economics
-Technology
-Politics
-History
-Health/Lifestyle

Books I recommend reading
Mastery - Rober Greene
The Rythem of life - Matthew Kelly
Ignore everybody (and 39 other keys to creativity) - Hugh Macleod

Youtubers I recommend watching
The Dollar Vigilante https://www.youtube.com/user/TheDollarVigilante
Ameer Rosic https://www.youtube.com/user/AmeerRosic
Crypt0 https://www.youtube.com/user/obham001
Ivan on Tech https://www.youtube.com/user/LiljeqvistIvan
Elliot hulse https://www.youtube.com/user/elliottsaidwhat

I cant wait to get started!
Feel free to ask me anything

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @tpneer :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Welcome to Steem @tpneer I have sent you a tip

Thanks a lot!

 Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same. 

 Check the contest for newbies-https://steemit.com/steemit/@tinashe/600-followers-feeling-the-love-milestone-contest-of-sbd-inside-post-follow-upvote-and-resteem
*Thank you*
 

Hi and welcome to Steemit, I such you luck on your journey here.

Can I suggest you look into the #minnowsupportproject - a place for newbies to get help and support as they set out across Steemit. We have voting bots, a follow train where you can get followers and much help and advice.

Drop in to chat at https://discord.gg/v3GpU4N and tell @aggroed I sent you

Welcome to the community, Thomas! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Thomas, welcome to the community.
I see that you have a lot to share and we have common interests.
Enjoy your stay here!

Thomas Welcome to steemit :)
nice post and upvoted
I m following you and eager to see your upcoming posts.
Hope you too follow me and give me feedback on my upcoming posts as well.

Welcome to this incredible platform, I watch most of those channels also .. I'd also recommend this channel https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC-f5nPBEDyUBZz_jOPBwAfQ

Hope you enjoy this place as much as I do. It's not difficult to get started. A little effort will truly go a long way, engagement is key.
Good luck ! You can follow my blog @wannerbet - I'm doing a 100K trading challenge starting very soon !
A great way to start is by Following ,Upvoting & Resteeming people and they will do the same for you.

Hey, welcome to steemit! It’s a great platform for expressing yourself and noting down your views. Once you have been settled, money starts coming aswell. However, if you want more people to know about your views, you need to start following other people, as a matter of fact, I have followed you :) you should return the favour by following me! Hope we can be friends :)

Welcome, Nice Post! I have followed you on Steemit, please be kind enough to follow back @archerized me as well.

@tpneer - Welcome Thomas. Great to have you here.

Congratulations @tpneer! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @tpneer! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!