80% DONE Psychology of a trader - What you can expect from me and what I am expecting from you

My trading history:

  • I am a full-time trader now, specializing in futures markets (ES, NQ, YM, TF, CL, GC ..) mainly focusing on automated trading strategies in these type of markets. Last year I have added CryptoCurrencies to my portfolio, where I am using basic Price Action and Volume only.

  • have started almost 12 years ago (It was in 2006, started to learn, was doing some paper trading, after few month I was "ready", I did not forget to leave my job and my real trading started in 2007, have started with Forex trading (it was so exciting to control 300x more money than you have) and I can not remember now if it was like 2 weeks or 1 month, but I can remember it was super quick. My first trading account was erased. But I said to me, it was not my fault, you have only started in the bad market situation (yes, it was exactly the start one of the biggest market depression from last tens years, but it was not easy that it have begun in real-time). Later I have erased another account, then another and so on... When I was at my zero (but lighter few thousands USD), I have found my new job and have started to really working on my trading and was trying to find out how I can do it. I have started with testing all kinds of indicators (you can ask me whatever you want, I will probably know him and was using for some time), trying to study fundamentals almost was trading moon phases. Every time when it was looking good, I did my testing on historical charts and have said to me, this is it, this is what I was searching all life. Funded new account, 1st month, 2nd month, 3 months, YES I am a TRADER!!! My 4th month I was again on the ground, this indicator stopped working. I have quit my trading career, but after some months I have started again. There were another few restarts till I have recognized that it is not about what tools I am using or what markets I am trading. I have started searching for what makes difference between a successful trader and unsuccessful trader. And I was a little bit amazed that the only difference is in their mindsets and top traders are focusing on psychology side of their own and are studying the psychology of the masses. After this recognition real changes happened to my trading results, I was amazed how quick this turn around come. From that time I am focusing mainly only on a psychology side of my own and can say that this is really working, even I am trading automated strategies with indicators.

  • I will try here little bit deeply talk about how you can start this your own journey. Trading is only about YOU, your emotions and working on your own psychology every day. It is never ending whole life process, you need only overcome your own EGO and start to not overlook this psychology side of trading which represent about 80% what is profitable trading about. But you need to understand that you will not be able to make this turn around from month to month, in most cases this will take you few years, I can help you little bit speed up this process, but please do not expect miracles from me. I can show you a right direction, show you differences between losing and winning traders, but again it is only YOU who will be responsible for your own trades. There are no shortcuts in a trading career, and if you will find some, the market will probably show you that you were cheating. Do not know why, but markets really do not like cheaters, they hate them.

  • Do not expect trading signals from me, I will be later only showing you some of my live trades (mostly few days, weeks ahead) or will try to teach how I am reading charts from a psychological side. This is not a signal service.

  • You will be only wanted to listen and accept these things if you will want to succeed in this very hard trading field. I am not smartest on the Earth, over 80% of this information I have collected over time from some of the best traders what I know. I will be just putting all this knowledge together in one place and will put some of my own thoughts into it.

  • I am new here and probably it will be hard for someones find this, so if you can help me to share this to those who can be interested. I will not be doing any big promotion, so if there will not be readers, probably also a writer will leave. Will be glad for some upvotes or downvotes, hope will not have to pay for this from my pocket :)

If you are new to the trading field, please be very careful especially with today's so popular Crypto markets. Trading is one of the hardest jobs, but also one of the freest. I was "lucky" that I have started with big market depression, which helped me to succeed longterm. You are also "lucky" that you have started in one of the biggest Crypto market boom, but if you will not be very very careful, or if you will start thinking how a good trader you are, market will probably kill you and it will be very hard to take away all bad habits which you can collect in this unnormal market behavior.

Here you can see one of my automated trading strategies, yes it is trading absolutely alone. But do you think that my job is done and I can put my legs on the table? NO, I have to work almost every day (it is a little change against the beginning, where it was every day) and I have to be prepared that one of this strategies will stop working, and I need to have few others to switch them. But to develop such strategy will take me few months and hundreds of tries where over 99% of my work ends in the trash. Maybe you will be able in the future do the same. Maybe I will show you how you can do it too, but without your strong psychology basics, it will not help you much. It is a great time to start every day, but you have to be prepared that this is all only about hard work, work, work, especially work on yourself, nothing more.

system.JPG

Sort:  

hello and welcome to steemit community. this is a great platform.
nice post, I am also investing / trading since 2008, now I am also investing in crypto :)
if you like, you can visit my blog and we can be in touch.. #follow :)

Welcome to Steemit. Yes you started at the worst time, but great to see you recovered. Best of luck!

very inspiring post mate. I'm a little fish in the sea but I missed the resteem it s a shame what you are saying here is very important, I follow you you sound like you know what you are talking about and I will resteem your next post cheers

Congratulations @tradeownsystems! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @tradeownsystems! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!