Introduction

Canadian globetrotter, high school bully victim, International Promotional Model/Brand Ambassador, Certified Yoga Trapeze Instructor, Amateur Culinary Content Creator, F.R.I.E.N.D.S enthusiast, bit by a tiger. Pleased to meet your acquaintance.

WHY TRAPYOGI?

IMG_0229.PNG

That's why. Growing up as a dancer, I've tried my absolute best to upkeep my flexibility. As of now, I am now a Certified Trapeze Yoga Instructor. With the help of my Trapeze, I am able to not only practice Traditional Yoga, but also focus on Ergonomics, Spinal Decompression, Inverted therapy and routines that focus on specific areas of my body that I wish to strengthen. If you are unfamiliar with the Yoga Trapeze title, I highly recommend that you stay tuned for the upcoming pictures and videos that will be on this blog.

GET UP, GET OUT

Travelling has helped me to learn about different cultures and lifestyles and it has really impacted on the way I live my own. Since last March, I have gone to Dominican Republic, Cancun, New York, New Jersey, Chicago, England, Ireland, Miami, lived in the Cayman Islands for about 4 months- back to New York, New Jersey, Miami, Germany, Dallas, Barcelona, Abu Dhabi, Dubai, etc. Past travels include destinations like: Paris, Nice, Barcelona, Brussels, Florence, Rome, Philippines, China, Japan, Vancouver, California, etc. The love for observing and being involved in different ways of live has truly become a passion. Being accepted and welcomed to new communities is one of the most promising benefits of life- I can honestly say that I am overjoyed to become a part of this one.

For those that travel, where was your favourite destination?

For those that are yet to travel, where would you like to go?

()

I have toured through cities, caves, forests, waterfalls, skyscrapers, etc. Out of the very many things that I try to encourage individuals to do, travelling is my number one. Yes, a picture is worth a thousand words... but to experience this world and all it has to offer is something that you cannot miss out on. The way you feel looking at someone else's photos does not compare to the way they were feeling while taking them.

DO IT FOR THE STUFF

IMG_0239.PNG

Maybe hiking, meditating or swimming is not your thing... so do it for the "stuff." I have spent the past couple of years bringing merchandise from one part of the globe and advertising it in another because the quality of items have been so outstanding but unknown anywhere beside its local community. To me, it's honest branding. The reality is, there are millions of start up companies that want to get their names out but may not have the perfect financial situation to have their line in every department store worldwide. I have created a program that allows me to not only enjoy different clothes, accessories, technologies but also the company of inspiring inventors world wide.

WHOS HUNGRY?

IMG_0240.PNG

I don't like food, I love it. For those who are still at home and think they've had the best Italian food, please think for a moment. Unless you've been to Italy and have tasted the freshly, made-with-love by someone's Nona pasta... I don't want to hear it. For those of you who are content with eating Mac N Cheese every night, you may want to stop reading. Tasting the most outstanding flavours around the world, I have only grown to be inspired. The traditions and techniques I have seen have proved that cooking is in fact an art.

Once or twice a day, I am a guilty for being possessed by "Hanger," which is my term for hungry anger. Happiest in my kitchen, I have recently challenged myself to culinary contenting.... Vegetarian Style. The photo above is one of the many dishes in my new portfolio. I absolutely adore eating meat. However, living with someone that has been vegetarian since birth, I have challenged myself to sacrifice eating meat at home.

PARTY TIME

IMG_0235.JPG

Sipping Miami Vices in Miami, driving a Ferrari, to my phone getting stolen after the club the second last day of my Euro tour with ALL of my un-synced pictures, to leaving all inclusive resorts and ending up in bat caves, to jumping off cliffs and being face to face with full grown lions, deciding to go and live on an island without knowing a soul, to leaving my comfortable bed every morning and not having regret. I guess you can say I've lived a pretty average life.... can't wait to tell my future grandchildren endless tales.

FOR THE LOVE OF ART

IMG_0236.JPG

Art is in the air, it's in the streets, it's on the walls. If you think the views are beautiful, seeing some of the content of what so many undiscovered, yet talented individuals can produce... you'd be just as blown away as I am.

Think of your favourite song, your favourite show, your favourite car. They didn't come out of thin air, talented individuals worked alone or collaborated to make something great. The bridge you drive on every day is enormous, you look like an ant compared to the Burj, the biggest cruise ship does not compare to the size of the ocean. One of my favourite lessons: appreciate the little things and count your blessings. The world is full of inspiration, let it motivate you.

IMG_0237.JPG

Wake up every morning knowing that you have an opportunity to do great.

STAY TUNED.

Thank you for taking the time to view my first post. If any of the topics mentioned have peaked your interest please be sure to visit in the future!

Soon to come: Trapeze Yoga In further depth, more travel stories, culinary content, drink recipes, health tips, crypto conversation, Branding Do's and Dont's... etc.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @trapyogi I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you so much for the support!

welcome Trapyogi !! Glad to see you, hope you enjoy here as much as i do !! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me ...

Thank you ! I have just followed you!

@trapyogi Welcome on steemit,Glad to see you. Do follow me @samhenry.

Followed you :) thank you

A very warm welcome to Steemit. I have upvoted you, follow me also @siddharth26

Welcome to you too! I have just followed you.

Wow you have done a lot of travelling! Great to see some of your photos and I agree there are some amazing places in the world that are beyond description really.

I haven't travelled that much, but of the places that I have visited, I loved the Great Barrier Reef in Australia, such clear water and amazingly colourful fish!

I also worked in Switzerland for a while as a travel rep and the Jungfrau mountain was pretty amazing with the ice tunnel! Actually just been in the Swiss Alps with the cows having bells around their necks was surreal, like out of Heidi! They keep the streets so clean and everything runs on time - to the minute! Also pretty surreal!
I've also had some great ski trips in the alps and love the glistening sun on the snow with a blue sky, amazing!
My heart is with clear blue seas though, so I'd love to visit some tropical islands such a Bora Bora and the Hawaiin islands.

Great that you're into healthy living and I hope you enjoy your vegetarian food!

Welcome to Steemit. Enjoy your posting and sharing. I hope you make lots of great new friends!

Despite what you say, sounds like you have done a great amount of travelling yourself! You have named many of the places that I hope to one day visit! Thank you so much for your feedback. I will try to make it a priority to go to those places. They sound amazing!!

Many of my meals are shockingly meat inspired. I have just learned to substitute with foods like tofu, potatoes, mushrooms, etc.

Thank you again, wish the same to you. Happy posting!

Yes I suppose I have travelled a bit. Most of it was years ago, so I've kind of forgotten about until I read your post and remembered! There are so many amazing places in the world to see. I'd love to see Niagra Falls too!

I've been Vegan for 1.5 years now. My eldest daughter switch first. I've never liked meat that much though so it was fairly easy to do. It does require being a little more creative at times, but we actually eat so much better now than we did! Lots of veggies curries and chilli!

Pleasure, enjoy your posting too! :)

Wow. I just saw your comment on my instagram post . This is so interesting . Thanks for joining . Just followed, upvoted and resteemed it for more visibility.

You will find my school kids in @SchoolForSDG4 . I will be connected with you on instagram too. Best of luck for cookingforavegetarian and @trapyogi

Thank you so much for your support. I will follow you back. Appreciate the warm welcome and hope the best for your profiles as well!

Hello dear, welcome. Hope you succeed. I'll follow your page. Hope you can follow me

Thank you so much ! Just followed you

Upvoted! really nice post, love the work you put in.
will keep an eye out for your blogs.
I travelled for four years and blog about it, now back in Amsterdam thinking abotu whats next for me.
Enjoy the platform, you wil do great.

Thank you so much for the feedback. Really appreciate the positivity flowing on this platform. If there are any additional blogging tips you can share... I am all ears!

Welcome to STEEMIT!

ENJOY your stay! Steem On!

UPVOTED!

@hellolylo

Brilliant post,✨ looking forward to even more dope content. 👍👌can't wait to start travelling.... 😭😭😭

Welcome to Steemit!

would love some more info on what you're doing with trapeze yoga. As an aerialist
i am familiar with hammock yoga, which i taught for the first time a couple of weeks ago, but I suppose you could do a similar thing with the trapeze. is it at hip height too?