A little about myself

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hello steemians,

My name is Travis.
received_728069557331821.jpeg

I'm a 41 year old father of 3 wonderful boys. 2 of them are adults already but I have a 10 almost 11 year old. Their mom and I divorced over a year and a half ago in 2016. All of them live with their mom and I moved to opposite ends of the country for various reasons. I talk to my boys as often as I can. For the little one I have scheduled Skype calls every Sunday morning.

Me and my baby boy:
1474582202874.jpg

I work in the IT field at a manged services provider. For those who do not know, when a big company doesn't want to hire a full time IT person they will contract out the work to a company like ours. We handle support desk calls and the like. I've been working in IT for about 15 years. I'm not an expert in any one thing but I know a lot about several facets of IT and that makes me a good fit for my job.

I have varied things that I like. In no particular order. All types of Cars, Motorcycles (Harley Davidson), Tattoos (love tattoos), Anime, dogs, Sushi!, and of course all sorts of technology. Which is what drew my to crypto and ultimately Steemit. I love learning new things and am always reading or watching videos to learn new things.

My tattoos:
20170211_151116.jpg

46f2fd9112303a966c60915f12f65857.jpg

Still need to finish this one when money allows:
20170826_144607.jpg

That's all the good I have now I guess I can tell you some of the bad. I suffer from depression and anxiety. Most medications make it worse. I'm always trying to better my outlook on life but there are days where I just can't. I'm on my 2nd psychologist and honestly he sucks but I'm giving him a chance before I move on.

I'm sure a lot of you will relate to one or more of the things I told you about myself.

Anywho, I want to thank you all for taking the time to read this introduction post.

Sort:  

Hey Man, welcome to Steemit. Cool post and tattoos too.

You have been resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday ... I made today my #newbieresteemday, and invite you and others to do the same. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

Welcome to Steemit! Random question: do you wear like - the motorcycle armor when your ride, or do you just wear a helmet? I've been curious about people who ride motorcycles and how they protect themselves. Thanks.

Also good luck on the platform :)

I actually do not own a motorcycle (yet) but I would wear my leather jacket, jeans and a helmet. I saw my father get hurt too many times to think it wont happen to me.

Yikes. Motorcycles accidents are nasty, knew a friend who got hurt bad when he was younger. Stay safe!

Welcome to Steemit, @travish! You will find everything from crypto posts
to art. Plenty to keep you busy for the above average crummy days. Tons of supportive people here too! Good luck in your Steemit journey!
x x
Mo

Thank you for the warm welcome :)

Welcome to steemit :)

Hey there @travish ! Welcome to Steemit! If you're looking for the latest and greatest news on Bitcoin, Ethereum and Cryptocurrencies, make sure to check us out :) especially if you're an investor. Our team read over 121 articles, whitepapers per day, we do in-depth research on upcoming blockchains and watch over 100 videos and segments and filters them out to give you the very best news and tips on the market. Cheers!

I hope you can overcome you depression and anxiety - honestly I see diet, exercise and self hypnosis as the cures.
I love martial arts and it can really change the mind when the body gets the lead out. Brazilian jiu jitsu is awesome and will let you connect with people as well.
Detoxing on a fruit diet can also help.
What you seem to already realize - pills will NOT help.
Welcome to the Steem World!
I have recently made an orientation video that will help you in your journey here - and will hopefully answer all the questions that took me months to figure out.


I wish you all the best here on Steem!

I will also use the tag : @originalworks for this post, this will summon a robot that, if you wrote this original article, will give you an additional upvote. :)

Hello Welcome to Steemit just Upvoted and Followed you I hope you will follow me back and upvote my first post in return

Congratulations @travish! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @travish! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @travish! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @travish! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!