Hello again Steemit! - It’s been months since I joined and I’m ready to start posting.

I’ve been continuing my education and investment into the crypto’s, and now I am so excited to begin posting regularly on Steemit!

Steemit pic.jpg

I believe I have a lot to offer in the realm of self-development and I love the idea of publishing on a de-centralized blockchain!

It has to be only a matter of time before Steemit has 25 million users, right? I am so excited to go along for the ride…

My posts will focus on health. More specifically they will be about easy, simple, or fun ways to improve your mind and body.

As my life has evolved my greatest passion has become health. I’ve experienced both ends of the health spectrum, as I spent many years as a serious athlete who also had a drinking problem. Upon conquering the drinking problem about 5 years ago, I began steadily working towards healthier habits and actions. I know and understand the difficulties that exist towards being a healthy person in todays world, but I’ve also faced so many of them head-on and become a healthier and happier person through it all. I want Steemit to be my place to share my experiences, and learn from others with similar goals.

CIMG5386.jpg

I love to teach and learn, and Steemit is a great platform for both.

My “job” is most easily described as a tennis coach, but it goes so much deeper than that. I have been running what what is essentially a small tennis academy at the University of Minnesota for about 7 years. I rent the courts, which means I’m a private contractor and don’t have a boss, which means nearly every aspect of running a tennis academy is completely up to me to execute. There are aspects I hate, like accounting, but with improved efficiency I’ve learned over the years to cut these down to a minimal amount of time. What’s left is the part of my job I love: TEACHING. Since I’m my own boss it is on me to create the entire curriculum of our program and I absolutely love this. I can’t remember the last day I went to work without being genuinely excited about the day ahead. I hope that with practice I can bring this same passion to Steemit with regular posts about health and how my own experiences can help others!

When I’m not teaching, I’m almost always trying to learn something in some way or another. Steemit has been another awesome path towards learning for me and I hope that more de-centralization is our future.

I love playing tennis. This video is meant to be what I look like playing tennis in my dreams.

Ultimately, I hope I can help in building a community on Steemit of healthy people who care about self-development.

I’ve been following these people who are consistently posting great material about living a healthy life: @gardenofeden, @kaylinart, @kyusho, @amy-goodrich, @foundation. Who am I missing? If anyone has suggestions for me it would be much appreciated.

Steemit stamp.jpg

Sort:  

Hello

welcome Treetoptennis to Steemit! Glad to see you. I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me !

@treetoptennis Welcome on steemit,Glad to see you. Do follow me @samhenry.

Welcome to steemit. followed n upvoted

Welcome @treetoptennis aboard the steemit express. This is a great platform to express yourself just like any other social media outlet except this one pays its users for interacting with each other. Post good content and your rewards can be limitless but always stay true to yourself.

Checkout this post and give me some feedback on it
CIRCLE OF FRIENDS

@circleoffriends
#circleoffriends
#minnowsupport
#cof