Hello! My first post, and my first time at Porcfest.

Aaaah... it's nice to finally jump into Steem.

I'm a Utahn, I'm a husband and father, and I'm passionate about Bitcoin and community solutions.

I'm lucky to be able to work full-time on blockchain technology. I work with Medici and t0 (tee-zero), subsidiaries of Overstock where Patrick Byrne is a visionary in this industry. It's inspiring to see all the great people around here doing great work.

Today is a milestone for me because I'm finally at Porcfest! Yes, that libertarian festival with the Free State people in New Hampshire... this has been on my bucket list for a while and I'm glad to be here. Never a dull moment, with OpenBazaar and yoga and economics discussions and mesh networks and vendors who accept silver and neon frisbee games and bonfires and starry night skies and men open-carrying handguns wearing kilts. A good, good time.

And so here's my proof of existence.
trent-at-porcfest.jpg

Cheers!

Sort:  

You posted your first article nice! I just saw this or else I would've upvoted much sooner for you!!!

Welcome to Steem @trentlarson I have sent you a tip

 Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same. 

 Check the contest for newbies-https://steemit.com/steemit/@tinashe/600-followers-feeling-the-love-milestone-contest-of-sbd-inside-post-follow-upvote-and-resteem
*Thank you*
 

Welcome to Steemit!

I'm following your blog. Welcome to Steemit. I wish you great success here on the platform.

Welcome to the community, Utahn! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Hello @trentlarson...nice to meet you..my ann @annsita....i come from Thailand.....welcome to steemit , i just new here and hope you have fun and share more post and hope we can be friend enjoy about our post...so my Englisg is't very well, but will try the best for that....
so have to be nice if we are follow each another and vote... i will follow you and vote, have a nice day dear. and see you soon dear ^_^

Welcome to the community!! I just joined recently as well, best of luck to ya!

Welcome to Steemit @trentlarson. I am envious of your attendance at Porcfest. I am a signer of the Freestate agreement. I should be planning on moving. Not sure how much more time I have until my 5 years is up. I guess I'm going to have to see what the numbers are. Have fun there. Looking forward to more information about Porcfest . I hope you can blog on it.
Upvoted and following
@sighmanjestah


SDG

Welcome to the community @trentlarson!

Great to see you made it to SteemIt! :)

Welcome to steemit (y)

Next time use more then one tag I try to add 5 tags every time it helps get your article out to more people.

Ah! Thank you.

So jealous of your visit to Porcfest. Very nice first post. I just joined myself. Great work, fellow libertarian.