Im trying something new

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

I'm trying something new by coming here and sharing my thoughts. I'm over 40 and I've seen a lot of stuff I would like to share and a lot of stuff I don't :-) I have many things I'd like to talk about but I haven't found a place where I think they would go. Some friends told me about Steemit so I thought I'd give it a shot. When I was 16 I was hit by a drunk driver and have spent 25+ years dealing with the physical & emotional issues that came with it. I'd like to share more about what, how, & why this happened. I'm going to try to write it down so that maybe I can help others that may be going thru a similar thing and hopefully help myself. :-) I don't claim to know everything but I'll try to get my story out and just maybe it'll help me help others. I'll try not to ramble on or be repetitive.

Please follow if you'd like to hear my story :-)

Thanks for reading! I hope you have a wonderful day :-)

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit
Check out
steem-help and #minnowsunite
for insight. These Really helped Me

Thanks, I'll check those out :-)

Welcome, this is a great platform for sharing your stories. Take a look at editing tips, add some photos, verify yourself with a handwritten steemit board and you're good to go.

Thanks, I've been trying to figure out thee verification process, photos, etc. :-)

I remember all the kind people I've met that have helped...it makes the bad days not so bad :-)

there are a few teachers that helped me. they knew John as well so it made it easier for my 16-18 year old self to listen to them. One of them had gone thru a similar situation in college so we talked a lot. I had my "homicidal" moments where I could have found the drunk & done unspeakable things but this teacher helped me see the light. There have been other people I know that tried to help but they had no idea what I'd been thru so it was difficult to take them seriously. :-)