And now I introduce myself :-)

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

I am Trude. Creator of the raw food brand Truly Wild. I looked through some photos yesterday as my son wanted baby photos of me and him, to see who the resemblance in his twins Iris & Stella.

Here I am with my baby boy who is now a daddy :)
Trude_Dylan.jpg

I became a grandmother on the 19th of December to twin girls. They came on my late mothers birthday, which made me feel she is here with us. The magic was added as they also have the same ascendant as her. Thats right I also like astrology.

Iris & Stella
IMG_5673.JPG

I am on a journey of personal transformation. I grew up with a very creative mum who was wonderful in so many ways but her life was not the easiest and I therefore did not have the most stable rooted childhood. There was no father. I did have a wonderful uncle though, and an auntie that I loved deeply and they helped give me a lot of stability. I also spent two months in the mountains with them every summer, and this was truly magic to me and has had a deep influence on my values.

Here I am with my son Dylan in the mountains

IMG_0560.jpg

My freedom is the most important to me. I set out on a journey both physically and spiritually seven years ago to work through my issues and to find my purpose and happiness. From my mother I got the love of food and natural healing has been a passion of mine for most of my grown up life.

Magic forest at home where I love to roam.
IMG_0489.jpg

Here in Paris I created the raw food brand Truly Wild. It is based on the philosophy that we need the connection to nature to have personal balance and health and also the other way around, eating food that carries has passed as few hands as possible and carry the energy from the forest will raise our consciousness and awareness of the importance to protect our wild nature.

Here are some of the sweets I make. These are all made with nuts and fruits and have only natural sugars.
IMG_3867.JPG

This is some of my packaging that I am very proud of.
IMG_3786.JPG

On my journey I have discovered I am an artist and a peaceful warrior. Currently I am looking into new ways of doing my business and maybe also change my location. We shall see. It is an exciting ride for sure.

I am in the process of updating my website so it will be better soon and in both English and French.
IMG_4066.JPG

Sort:  

Hello! Welcome to SteemIt. Lovely photos, upvoted.

If you are ever interested in a Tarot/Oracle reading, please feel free to visit my blog.

Hi, ok thanks for the up vote and Ill follow you. Always interested in a good reading. Cool!

You keep very well, to be a grandmother. The girls are beautiful.
These sweets must be delicious, you can guess by the pint.
Good thing, you have found true happiness in everything you do. I congratulate you.

Hi @nayibe Thank you for the comment and complement. I am pretty young at heart and you know they say as long as you have more projects than memories, you will stay young.

Welcome, @trudereed! Your raw food brand looks very interesting, and you may want to include [vegan] in your tags, to reach that community. I'm upvoting and following you to see what you'll come up with. :-)
Welcome to Steemit191x105.png

Thank you @bananamemos I really appreciate your feedback, upvote and good advice! I will certainly include vegan in future posts for Truly Wild!

If you want to, you can also edit your post and change tag words... up till 7 days after posting, at which time it freezes and is on the blockchain. Forever ...and ever...

Thanks @bananamemos Yes, I actually realised and changed it. Not sure if it helped reach the vegan community though, not sure if it has the same effect when added later but anyway its there now and its a tag I will use in the future for sure

Really good point, @trudereed. I'm not sure what happens when we add or change a tag line after the initial posting. Interesting...

Being closer to those beautiful granddaughters would be awesome.

Yes that is the truth @cecicastor. Lots to think about now. Painful being away. Looking for solutions, at least to go once a month to visit to start with <3

Beautiful family for sure. Cute baby. Lovely couple. I have gardens. I love chocolate. I love forest, nature, animals, fresh air. Love your photos. Thanks for sharing. I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold. You can call me Joey.

Hi Oatmeal Joey, I love your name. Thanks for taking the time to look. I love all those things too. I love being around people too and the buzz of a city, but then I miss nature again and the fresh air especially. And I like chocolate lovers. I might have to take my chocolate to the forest. :-)

I've lived in some big cities and liked it. Love meeting new people. But am back in a smaller city round gardens and nature now. You can take your chocolate into the forest? Please share some with me, hehe. That would be like a fun picnic in the forest with chocolate. Great idea.

Haha Yes chocolate in the forest or forest in the chocolate. I use some forest herbs so they are magic really. I think we need more magic :)

Awesome. We all need more coffee in our lives.

coffee?! Ok, that too :-)

Congratulations @trudereed! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Ok, thank for the award. I did not get much info clicking on your award link, but thanks anyway!