A girl and her cars...

Hi steemit community!

Today is another day! In this post I wanted to share the other side of me, a part from the fitness and food, the gear-head part of me! When you take a look at me, the first thing that comes to mind is not cars, haha. What can I say? People can surprise you!

When I was 19 years old, I was living in Charlotte, NC, trying to pursue my racing career, working for Richard Petty Driving Experience, and well I guess being around racecars all day wasn’t enough! So, one trip home I decided to buy a 2014 Dodge Charger, R/T (with mods of course) haha!
6772765D-857C-4F6A-B7CA-8BAC10B337EC.jpeg
BC46A1C0-D4C4-47AE-936B-04EEB237E4DE.jpeg
She was a beauty, and a sleeper! My charger was my first love, she came before I met my husband obviously. There wasn’t anything I didn’t do without my charger. We raced, went to shows, everything you can think of. To add to the family, this past Novmeber, the 23rd was my 23rd birthday, my husband brought home another surprise!
572A4293-B9B9-4D3C-A3B9-BE3ABA52A8A1.jpeg
![A0066736-44D2-4DD5-B0DC-7531F508592E.jpeg]
()

This 1974 is all original, and she needs some TLC. I still am in awe that my husband bought this as my birthday gift. With a 2 month old daughter, and not a lot of time, I find myself getting anxious! We want to make some serious progress on her! She needs the interior re-done, a paint job starters. The first thing we did to her was make sure the motor was all up and running on all 8. She’s another beauty!

Well steemit people, what are some things that are surprising about yourselves? I’d love to know and to get to know some new people!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @tstarnes! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Both cars look good. It's just different feelings!

Thanks! I need a bigger garage!

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

Sick ass Whips 1974 is a gem nice find!

Lets grow together @rehab22 follow/follow

Thanks! You got it!

Sweet ride

I appreciate it, thanks!

Not really surprised that is the reason I followed you. nice looking cars by the way

Same thing to you! You’re good at the whole TLC with cars!