Introductions are hard

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit!

I am Tsaz.

I first heard about steemit from a girlfriend back in July. She told me about this platform with user-generated content that paid you! So of course, my primary interest in steemit was its rewards system, until I started reading through the posts while waiting for my account to be approved. I discovered a vibrant community of content creators, and since getting approved I have had some lovely conversations. I now hope to be able to give back to the community and write some pieces that benefit others.

Who am I?

My educational background is in engineering (specifically biomechanics and tissue engineering) but I have had the pleasure of falling into immunology and translational medicine. My specialty is in infectious disease and microscopy, specifically confocal microscopy. I also volunteer in science outreach and advocacy programs targeting school-aged children. I hope to write a lot of articles exploring these areas!

However, we are not defined by our careers alone. I have various other interests, including digital art and cooking. I am an ethical vegetarian eating a reduced carb diet, so finding recipes to satisfy my picky palate can be a challenge. I also write candidly about my life experience and health issues. I look forward to meeting and interacting with more people from the community.

What kind of things can you expect from me?

Here are some of the drawings I have done in the past. I hope to share more!

Webp.net-resizeimage (2).png

Webp.net-resizeimage (1).png

Webp.net-resizeimage.png

Love always,
T

Sort:  

Welcome to the community. Thank you for the introductory post. Love the drawings that you've shared and look forward to future posts.

Thank you so much! I am so happy to be here!

Welcome :)
We definitely love new members who can contribute to the #science section! But #arts of course are fine as well ;)
Resteemed you via @welcoming, my page where I share promising newcomers! Greets!

Thank you very much! I take a very multi-disciplinary approach to life, so I will try to keep it balanced. ;) Thanks so much for the resteem!

Congratulations @tszasz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Awesome!! welcome

Thank you so much!