This is the Tuttle Club

4176342409_583bb752d9_z.jpg

This is a new account for an old thing. This blog will be about things associated with The Tuttle Club, a loosely organised group of people, originally meeting in London, UK in 2007 as the London Social Media Café, you can find our original wordpress blog here. We quickly realised back then that Social Media just happened to be the latest wave of cutting edge technologies that we were interested in and carried on meeting to talk about whatever is interesting, mind-expanding or -boggling, about the gap between what technology can do and our human understanding of it and what we can do to close that gap.

I'm @lloyddavis, I've been writing on Steemit for just over a year. I'm the founder of the club and I've been present at most of the meetings . We meet on Friday mornings in London every week and have done so since February 2008. We're currently hosted by the London Capital Club in Abchurch Lane, but we have moved around before and will move around again. I intend to use this blog to help raise awareness of what we're doing in London and what I intend to do in the next period in my new hometown of Guildford, just outside London.

I'm working on a record of the last ten years, something that might turn into a book or a film or a network-enabled hybrid of something or other. So you can expect old stuff, stories from the past as well as what's happening now.

Sort:  

I hope others in your group will get into Steemit. They sound like the sort of people who could help make it even better

yep, that's part of the plan. A few have accounts but only a couple have actually written anything yet :)

welcome! Looking forward to read more from you :)

Welcome to Steemit!

HI .... congratulations from my side .welcome to steemit platform ..I commented on your post...I have created a fb page " steemit global community" join us...we will give you all the help needed.
Get to make new friends..
I am @abdullahkhattak..

Salute! You have a fresh account so I wanted to make this post. This deserves an upvote and I hope to read more from you in the future!
As a fresh steemian it can be hard to increase your steem power so you should try out @MinnowPowerUp where you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up through steemit! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I made this post to explain the system in more depth and show how I earn over $1 a day in upvotes.