I'm Really eSTEEMed To Be Here

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello everyone, I'm Udodi, I'm new to steemit.
I was introduced to this great platform by @Sussan whose second name is steemit. (Lol)
I'm still a student, I'm about to write my high school final year exams (secondary school).

I'm someone who loves physical activities a lot. Football is my favorite form of sport. Being able to control a ball with my foot interests me and moves me to learn more skills,and I'd like to be like neymar one day.

I also love music it helps me when I'm sad, tired, happy, it's just an amazing form of art and I also have a musical instrument of my own which is a guitar even though I'm still struggling with learning how to play it hoping that I'd be able to make good music someday that'd make people happy. My role model is Ed sheeran I really love his music.

Best of all is dancing. I love dancing it makes me so happy, it helps me express myself in ways words can't. When I'm able to listen to a particular song and move my body to it, it gives me joy. But to dance one needs the right shoes or clothes or equipment to make videos which I don't have yet.

Another is moving around, I've always had a dream of being able to travel to different places around the world to see different amazing places and things and meet all sorts of people experiencing the different cultures of the world the food, language and dressing variation.
But I'm still a student so I can't move far from home but that doesn't stop me from moving around doing what I love which is taking pictures.

I love photography and being here in Abuja, Nigeria doesn't stop me from doing that. I'd love to get a good camera to be able to capture amazing scenes of waterfalls, mountains and different other attractions in Nigeria and most especially the culture the African way "the African culture". The idea of being able to bring pleasure to people with pictures makes me happy. They say a picture can tell a thousand words or tell a story, I'd love to share a lot of my stories here on steemit.com.

I'd like to thank the steemit committee for approving me to be a fellow steemian knowing that through steemit I'll be able to accomplish my dreams and goals.
Also, the various projects that were designed to help Nigerian steemians.
Thanks

Sort:  

welcome in steemit comunity if you need help just leave a comment here or on my post i'm happy to help .

WELCOME TO STEEMIT :) @udodi Glad to see more people like you - here join the steemit! Being a steamboat is a great adventure! Here you can win money while blogging! At first it will not be easy, but it is not impossible. So just write it from your heart and everything will be fine. ! Applause! Wish you much luck! Greetings, @anaskey

Hi @udodi and welcome here. I wish you all the best for the future and lots of upvotes.Then you can travel the world!! I will follow your account now. Greetings from Mongolia, Silbart.

Thanks for believing in me.

Of course ;) Greetings to Abuja.

Of course ;) Greetings to Abuja.

Thanks for believing in me.

A new Steemian ^^ hello @udodi I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

👀I enjoyed this post! ❤️ It was very interesting and new. Looks like your new like me and this platform is so COOL!😊 I also went ahead and Upvoted and Followed. Thanks!

Thanks a lot. I'd try to make my next posts interesting like this or even better

Thanks a lot I'd try to make my next posts as interesting as my last one or even better

THATS THE WAY TO DO IT!

This post received a 20% vote by @netuoso courtesy of @ejemai from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Be sure to go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses, scroll to the bottom of the page, and vote for @netuoso.

This post has been resteemed by @msp-africa courtesy of @ejemai from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

You are welcome here. work hard steem harder.

Thanks I'd steem harder

Thanks I'd steem harder

Whuddup! I can see that you have signed up recently so I am offering you my welcome. Have one upvote from me and see you in your next post!
I know how hard it is as a fresh account so you could give @MinnowPowerUp a go. This service lets you earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I have more info on my experience with the system in this post where I explain how I earn over $1 a day from upvotes.

Welcome to Steemit. Gald that you could join us here. Will look forward to seeing your photography post. Keep Steeming on.

Thanks I will

Welcome to steemit bro.. another musician in the house... yipee... I'm sending a tip your way

Thanks bro. I hope you could also give e some tips on playing the guitar

Hey @udodi
welcome to steemit friend

Another great guy from Nigeria, thanks to @sussan

Hello @udodi

Welcome to the steemit family and that's a great introduction post to begin your journey here.

I’m a 19 year old steemit blogger doing quite well on this platform and writing almost daily here for over 3 months.

I have learnt a lot and make connections with many great people ever since joining steemit.

I recently begin going through #introduceyourself tag looking for new steemians with great introduction post and promising steemit career to inspire and help in order to follow the right path (please don’t mind my age, it’s just figures)

As a minnow, focus more on interacting and engaging with other steemians because this is the easiest way to grow. When you have acquired enough steem power, you can then focus on curating to earn curation reward.

One great advice for you: “there’s one thing most new steemians like to do that steemit whales and dolphins hate to see and that’s begging for followers and upvotes” I see that you didn’t follow this route and that’s a good one for you.

For some reasons this strategy doesn't really work on steemit and it’s the easiest way to piss of most whales and dolphins that could help you.

Steemit is a gift economy and naturally you get back what you gift to others. If you read, upvote and drop a nice/insightful comment on other people's posts, they do same to you without you requesting.

I have a 2 month old article I wrote explaining the best strategy for growth on steemit.

https://steemit.com/universityofgreatness/@bania/ep-6-university-of-greatness-how-to-become-great-on-steemit-without-pissing-off-a-whale-how-to-become-a-whale-without-pissing

Thank you so much@bania