Hello!, Hola!, Namaste!, Bonjour!, Ciao!, Witam!, Marhabab!, Ni Hau!, Salama Aleikum!, Ola!, Guten Tag!!!

Hello Steemit and Community!!!

This is my very first ever post here. I'm super excited to be part of this great social media movement.
So I have joined a few days back and was just trying to get the feel of Steemit. After my first day on the platform I have noticed that this is something different than your regular social media network (aka. Fakebook or Twitter). Steemit seems to be filed with more open minded people and people that do not afraid to write about topics that are pretty much censored on other networks. Feels Private. That's why i decided to stick with Steemit and forget about other platforms that are very much trying to control your privacy... Facebook actually feels like hanging all your dirty laundry somewhere on a billboard in the middle of Time Square and then asking only your friends to look at it...right?

Well Hello Everyone Again!!!

20170802_201045.jpg

My name is D. aka @unknown-one. I'm 32 years old, happily married and I have two beautiful girls ages 5 and 6. I was born and raised in Poland in a small city with aprox. 10k people but at the age of 17 I have decided to move to United States and pursue after "American Dream" as at that time I didn't see myself being stuck to the same place with no future for growth. As I came to US, I started to work in construction and eventually become a carpenter. I love what I do and don't see my self doing anything else. I speak few languages and those are Polish, English, Spanish and Russian.

20170713_143843 (1).jpg

In 2015 I got addicted to cryptocurrency and started to invest in Bitcoin and other altcoins. As anyone who just started with investing and trading I made tons of mistakes which led all my accounts look like a bag of dried potatoes...haha. So after few months on the market I've learned my lessons and since then I decided to HODL every piece of cryptocurrency I own and just buy more on dips.
Lately I've started to listen programs on YouTube about Anarchy and AnarchoCapitalism and one them is @dollarvigilante . @jeffburwick was talking about Steemit about 1 year ago but somehow that didn't register in my head to actually go on Steemit and opening an account....HUGE mistake... so me being on Steemit is thanks to @dollarvigilante , full credit goes to him.
Some of my favorite YouTube Channels:

  • DollarVigilante @dollarvigilante - AnarchoCapitalism
  • Crypt0 News @crypt0 - Cryptocurrency news
  • Mr. Dapperton - AnarchoCapitalism
  • Josh Olszewicz - Technical Analysis
  • Aaron Ag - Technical Analysis
  • The Chart Guys - Technical Analysis
  • Jerry Banfield @jerrybanfield - you all probably know him
    And many more...

On my days off I drive for Uber. I love to talk and interact with people. Currently I live in New York very busy place that never sleep. I will definitely spread the word about Steemit as I do it with Bitcoin and cryptocurrency, and on my time off I like to travel with my family. One of my hobbies is photography. I like to take shots of sunsets, skies, ocean and animals of all kinds.

In the upcoming days I will be sharing with you my pictures, stories and opinions so please stay tune .

Thanks for reading and please forgive me for all my misspells and grammar.

textgram_1501719191 (2).png

Sort:  

Hello @unknown-one! I'm glad to welcome you on SteemIt!

Greetings from Czech Republic, welcome to Steemit, enjoy :-)

Thank You for your kind words!!!

Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to Steemit! Thanks for sharing your story. How do you like working for Uber? I worked for Lyft a few years ago and hated it! Now I do postmates and Doordash on the side. I don't mind it as much. Food is never rude to me, lol!

Thans a lot...i like Uber. I do this only on weekends just to get away from the house and wife lol... carpentry and cryptos are my main sources of $ so uber is more of a break from all this..

It makes a terrific side hustle! It's great for people who are in between jobs as well. Sadly, I think AI will take over Uber and Lyft within the next 5 years. Enjoy it while it lasts!

Welcome from the other side of the country, Cali. HODL is good, but buying the dips and selling the peaks is nice too. Check out the Wolfofpoloniex on twitter.

Thanks for posting to SteemitBC on Slack. See you around.

Thanks a lot, I will check out your Twitter.
Yeah I found that Hodling is probably the best and safest way. I trade about 10% of my portfolio, and still hurts when trades go wrong lol... oh well thats the beauty of it...

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by unknown-one from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Namaste...@unknown-one..

Thank you! Im very excited to be here. What a great community

ya..its a great community...:)

Greetings from Russia, D!) I'm impressed by your post, it's very nice to travel and follow your dreams) i like photography too. I'll follow you, hope, you'll follow me)))

Thank you! And its done! :)

Hello from ireland, found this post on slack steemitbc. Welcome to the community

Hello buddy @unknown-one! I'm glad to welcome you on SteemIt!.. Enjoy it

Thanks, I know I will...great community

Welcome to Steem @unknown-one I have upvoted and sent you a tip

เป็น โพสต์ แรกที่ดีมากๆค่ะ
@sunisa

Welcome to Steemit Unknown-one !! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @mekong

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good day and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me :)

Welcome to Steemit! Are you now in US or Poland?

im in US right now

Welcome to this platform. We wish a lot of things that you want here. I am Reza from Aceh, Sumatra wants to meet you. Please follow me on @elhakimi and I will give the vote to you. Thank you..

This post received a 1.0% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @krypto101! For more information, click here!

Welcome to Steemit!

Hey!
Thanks for the introduction, good to see enthusiastic users like you on Steem. What type of cool topics are you going to write about?
Upvoted and Followed!
(Perhaps you could help me out by following me too!)

Welcome Sir!!

This post has received a 1.61 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @unknown-one.

Welcome to Steemit @unknown-one ! Glad to see you join us! I also took a long time to come around, but here we are! At least now, you can earn crypto on top of your investments you already have. I think you are going to get a lot more out of this place than you originally imagined. Or at least I hope so! Please keep us posted with interesting New York moments too, would you please? I loved the city when I visited and the people are incredible. Best of luck and will see you around. I'll give you a resteem to get your face out there, it's kindof like a birthday on here ;) Cheers @ecoknowme

Welcome to steemit! looking forward to your posts!!

A new Steemian :-) hello @unknown-one I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I Have upvoted and will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Hiiii Unknown-one nice to read about you.i am Manas from india,am also a new on steemit and welcome you to steemit.i have followed you.so, can you also follow me.Best of luck.

nice post dear...
awesome introduction..
you please follow me and i will upvote you and you same will do please...

Welcome to Matrix unknown-one.

Greetings from Guam and the Philippines. In Guam we say Hafa Adai. In the Philippines it's "Comosta." Welcome to Steemit! I guess I should have also said "Welcome to the USA!" America should be happy to have a hard working immigrant.

welcome on this platform. good luck!

Welcome to steemit and good luck!

you please follow me and i will upvote you and you same will do please...

I know one, welcome to Steemit. Would love to see a blog on your expertise as a Uber driver. I think I may be following in your footsteps. Upvoted followed and resteemed

Welcome! I hope you like this community.

Welcome to Steemit, always glad to see a fellow carpenter join.

welcome to the platform @unknown-one

Welcome to steemit friend..looking forward for more post..

Hi there it's great to meet you. Look forward to seeing you around here more.

hello and welcome! Feel free to be free, we are naked souls!

Kolejny Polak na steem :-) Zaglądaj czasem do naszej społeczności pod tagiem #polish i powodzenia na steem!

PS. Wiesz, że "witam" = Welcome? :P