Are you there, Steemit? It's me, Theo.

Hello Steemians, Steemoids, & Steemates,

I’m Theo and I’m from Canada. I’ve joined Steemit because the old social media channels have become boring/infuriating. Although I still enjoy Twitter. I've also become interested in cryptocurrency so Steemit seemed like the place to be.

I was Program Director of the local community radio station for 17 years and I owned my own comic book store for almost 7 years so I’ll be posting about music and comics. I still record a weekly, half-hour comic book review show with the owner of another local shop. We’ve been meaning to podcast the thing for years so maybe that’ll finally happen on Steemit.

I also hope to blog about my attempts to navigate the world of crypto investment. I’ve started participating in bounties and my plan is to try to do everything with free resources. I’m not going to use any of that old-fashioned money stuff.
Blah.jpg

Sort:  

Hello, Theo, and Welcome to Steemit from a fellow Canadian (now residing in Thailand).

You'll find that Steemit is far from "infuriating," and in fact, a great place to blog and a great community. (Coming from a recluse like me, that says a lot about this platform!)


Below are a few basic points of advice re posting on Steemit.

  1. Longer posts are more lucrative than short posts. If you make a post of 20–30 paragraphs, it's more likely to earn rewards.
  2. Include some photos, images or graphs, to complement the text.
  3. Make sure the text and photos are formatted properly, so that your post looks attractive and appealing.
  4. Be yourself.
  5. Be interesting and informative.
  6. Create quality content. Steemit is intended to be a platform of quality content. (You will see many insignificant posts with meager content and no quality. Most of those of posts [called “shitposts” by Steemit whale Stellabelle] will earn few rewards and soon pass into oblivion.)
  7. Get online and start curating. Read various posts, comment on those posts you find interesting, and upvote those posts. That’s the best way to attract followers.

Hope this helps for now. Good luck, and Full Steem Ahead!

Thanks for the tips. Much appreciated.

welcome to steemit!

Thank you.

youre welcome:)

Congratulations @unrealcity! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

welcome! Glad to see a like minded person joining the platform. Live long and prosper!

Thanks. May the Force Be with You!

Welcome to steemit
You can join this discord channel to be taught how to go about steemit and learn business,poetry,art,crypto and get motivated,taught how to make good posts and comment
https://discord.gg/WaeJXmE
Join the discord channel today and learn something in the academy of life

Thanks for the info. I will check it out.

Hey, I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold, and you are cool.

Thanks. I think Oatmeal is a fantastic nickname. If it's your given name it's still great.

Good Stuff, Welcome. Cant wait to see what content you will make . Have a great day

Thanks! Hope you have a great day too!

Hi @unrealcity welcome to steemit, i hope you enjoy here have fun :). Don't get tired writing an article. You got an upvote from me :)

Thanks! Should be posting something new today.

Warm welcome to the community !

Thank you!

Hello and welcome to Steemit! :)

Thank you!


Welcome to Steemit @unrealcity!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Yes, I love Crpto too! Lots of detailed analysis on my blog along with some predictions

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Thanks for the information!

Welcome to Steemit, I hope you like it here very much, I followed you, I hope this is mutual ;) A lot of interesting things ahead, good luck!

Thanks. I followed you as well.

Hi @unrealcity welcome to Steemit! Great to see that there are such knowledgeable people on Steemit! You have your own comic book? That's exciting!
Looking forward to seeing more great content like this one in your future posts! Lets follow each other to help each other start out on Steemit!

Hello. I owned my own comic store for 7 years. It was pretty fun but also stressful. I followed you. Looking forward to seeing your posts.

Hey Theo, glad to see you finally on steemit! I look forward to seeing more of your posts and maybe even some d.tube content some day.

Glad to be here. Thanks for telling me all about Steemit! It's pretty great so far.

Hi @theo.. welcome to steemit.. have a great days here and good luck.. 👌👍

Thanks! Will do!

Your welcome.. 👍

Thanks! Will do!