You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing Musing.io - A Decentralized Question and Answer Platform on Steem!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

I'm glad this is something you guys are trying to solve, because this is a huge barrier for most people. I would personally not ask a question on musing with my main account, just because it would be weird for my followers to see a random question in their feed, when they normally see my blog posts. I hope you are able to find a good solution to this, and in the meantime I will stick to using an alt account ;)

Sort:  

Thanks for your insight. I'm amazed at how helpful our community is.

We are thinking of creating a daily thread where people can ask questions as replies to this daily thread and answer to those questions as sub-threads like in a normal Steemit post/thread if that makes sense. This way, neither questions or answers could flood peoples' blogs. The daily post would capture all the questions along with their answers in one neat thread, preventing anyone from cluttering their blogs.

This is great, and I'm looking forward to when this change goes live. Once it does I will definitely ask questions and answer those I'm knowledgeabout about, but right now it would create way too much spam for my followers, so I have to wait :)

Definitely keep the community updated in this regard. I would love to participate, but would prefer less clogging as a result.